Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    igolf

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #61493

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultimate Banana Muffins!

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good... but I made a few slight adjustments. I used only 1 egg and only 1/2 cup of sugar (they were still plenty sweet). Since I had plenty of butterscotch chips, that's what I used and they worked great with the banana. I will make these again."

    Reviewed Raspberry Chip Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really great scones. Mine turned out very light and yummy! I don't have self-rising flour, so I used all-purpose flour and baking powder and soda to make some.... The scones turned out great! I'm sure I'll make these again.... if I can find some more raspbery swirled chocolate chips. All I can say is that I hope I do find them becaus..."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice muffins! I substituted applesauce for butter and they still tasted great. I also subbed 1/2 tsp of coconut flavoring for 1/2 tsp of vanilla, to increase the coconutiness (is that a word?). I'm keeping this recipe to use again! Thanks Miss Annie for some great muffins!"

    Reviewed Chunky White Chocolate Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice scones and easy! I used skim milk instead of cream and "swirled" chocolate chips instead of regular white chocolate... and they came out great. I'll make these again!"

    Reviewed Triple Treat Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Get Smart
    LinMarie says:

    "We thoroughly enjoyed these muffins. What's not to like with 3 kinds of chocolate! I followed the recipe as written and got 14 muffins... but I only baked for 20 minutes at 375. I will make these again."

    Reviewed Spicy Apricot Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, but I had to make a modification... When I began, I found out I was short on apricots, so I also added some dried cherries. I cut back on the salt (only used 1/2 tsp) and had to add an additional 1/4 cup of milk to get that muffin consistency with the batter. I used 2 inch muffin cups and baked for 21 minutes. Will probably make th..."

    Reviewed Low Fat Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice muffins. I used 1 cup whole wheat and 1 cup all-purpose flour. Also, I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used sour cream and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.... Very yummy. I baked mine for 18 minutes and got 12 very nice sized muffins. I'll definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice scones. I had to add about 2 additional tablespoons of milk to get the right feel with the dough, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This is a keeper for me....Oops... I just realized that I forgot to brush the tops with milk and sprinkle on the sugar, but that doesn't make any difference. They're still great!"

    Reviewed Chocolaty Peanut Butter Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MackinacBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made this as muffins and they turned out great (I got 12 of them). I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and left out the nuts, but YUMMO! I'll make these again (the muffins, that is)."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Apricot Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "What great CHOCOLATE muffins! The chopped apricots add a wonderful little fruity burst inside all that chocolate.... YUM! A reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and forgot to sprinkle sugar on the tops, but that really doesn't make any difference. I will make these again and again... Thanks, Redsie!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites