Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jackieblue

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #184469

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, inexpensive, and tasty. A winner!! Why buy cole slaw from the deli when you can make it for so little money in so little time? :)

    Edited to add: I have found over time that I prefer a tangier cole slaw so I omit the milk, use cider vinegar, and add an extra T of cider vinegar."

    Reviewed Easy Cheesy Zucchini Gratin

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious way to enjoy a zucchini from the garden. I almost never use nutmeg but I left it in this recipe and I was glad I did. The saute time with the onions and garlic added a lot of depth. We will enjoy this again."

    Reviewed Cheesy Chicken and Asparagus Bundles

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By StaciJane
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good base recipe for us to make our own. I used a blend of Asiago, fontina, parmesan, provolone, and mozzerella. I also seasoned the outside liberally with pepper, some garlic, and a little salt. I highly recommend thick asparagus spears as the thin would have been very overcooked for us. I might shave a little off the cooking time next time...."

    Reviewed Martha Stewart Madeleines

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I used a whole teaspoon of zest but we didn't find it too lemony so I will probably just zest the whole lemon next time. Light and delicious. This will go in the permanent rotation. It didn't quite fill my 18-well Madeleine pan twice, and I was too scant with some of them. I will have to make a double batch next time (even th..."

    Reviewed Beverage Gang Dedication Shrimp, Pasta, and Asparagus Supreme

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef1MOM-Connie
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this a few times. No celery. Very good base recipe to use as is or tweak according to what you have on hand. Using the Rotel-type tomatoes is a great idea and adds a nice amount of spice. I preferred the onion thinly sliced. Thanks for a nice recipe!"

    Reviewed Layer Cookies (Magic Layer Bars)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish I had read the reviews more carefully. DO NOT bake these for 25 minutes. :("

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been shopping around for years for my go-to holiday mashed potatoes. These are it! LOVE that I made them the day before and they came out beautifully. Just perfect. I omitted the paprika, but even though I almost never follow recipes exactly I followed this one except for that little change. Great flavor and texture!"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Why have I ever used a mix? I made the muffins and they came out just like this northern girl likes them. Sweet and moist and easy to eat because they don't crumble apart. I let them cool in the pan and the paper muffin cups peeled off very easily without sticking. A stack of these would be great to serve with a big crock of chili."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I was never a fan of oatmeal raisin cookies...until now. These are perfection! Best I ever tasted. Use half the salt if you are using table salt."

    Reviewed Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  150 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't believe I never got around to reviewing this. This has been my go-to base pasta salad recipe. I don't add extra olive oil, however. To me, that dilutes the flavor. I add some balsamic vinegar or some type of homemade vinegar-based dressing. And it always needs extra. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites