Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jamiej

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #553303

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Boca Negra (Bourbon Chocolate Cake)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok,,, loved! I used rum cause thats what I had for the cake.... and I used heavy cream for the white sauce.... I baked it longer then 30 min.. about 35-40 to set right.... but everyones oven is different. we loved both just not together. I think a whipped cream would be better because the sauce overpowered the chocolate..and the sauce would be go..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spicy Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I only used 1/4 can of tomatoes... not a big tomato fan no tabasco, used cayenne instead. next time I'll thicken ( hubby likes thicker soups) flavor was great. easy to make"

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffle Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "i"ve had this recipe torn out and saved, I think from a taste of homes for a while. I used 60% chocolate( since your adding 1/2 cup sugar, didnt want it to be sweet.) used heavy cream. was very good, but loved that its quick and easy and no special trips to the store."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  771 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "so yummy! and what the butter does to it,,, just sin-full!"

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Why get a can, this is sooo much better! used sweet baby rays bbq. left out celery and mustard added chili pepper paste for some heat. yum!"

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Onion Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "easy and yummy, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cornbread Confetti Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "yep< got this from a TOH as well. been making it awhile. always a hit. though I leave out the tomatoes, and only use 1 green pepper."

    Reviewed Chocolate Eclair Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Karen5
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe! I hadded some Irish Cream and vanilla to the pudding mixture, and just melted chocolate, heavy cream, and I rish cream for the top. hmmmm"

    Reviewed Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "hmmmm very tasty!"

    Reviewed Wet Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "ok changes I made: I used the diced tomato with jalapeno, I only had a 12oz jar of gravy. but thought it was perfect. used cayenne pepper instead of chili powder,, used black beans for hubby and refried for mine. added minced green olives,parlsey,basil garlic powder and cumin to meat. added 3 packets of goya sazon 1 1/2 to meat and 1 1/2 to sauce...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites