Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jan pan

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #510908

    From Burns, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Legs Grilled

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1078 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good basic meatloaf recipe. I used a different topping: 1/2 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 T Worcestershire sauce, & 1 t. dry mustard. Be careful with the milk to meat ratio. Too much milk and the meatloaf will fall apart."

    Reviewed Stove Top Mac-N-Cheese by Alton Brown

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By PickledSeeds
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Don't be afraid of the hot sauce, it's not enough to overpower the dish. Reheats well, too."

    Reviewed Fried Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "These apples are really good. I substituted apple pie spice for the spices and added a sprinkle of brown sugar at the end. I've always cooked apples in water or juice, but this is much better. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Green Beans With New Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sandy in Houston
    LinMarie says:

    "Very flavorful! I used two large cans of Kentucky Wonder or Italian green beans. Didn't add the butter at the end, there's really no need. I think it would be way too greasy."

    Reviewed Holiday Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By greysangel
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite chicken salad recipe. You can sub halved grapes or dried cherries for the cranberries and walnuts or slivered almonds for the nuts. I always add just a dash each of poultry seasoning and garlic powder to the mayo mixture. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Cottage Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Barb in WNY
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the potato recipe I use for Christmas dinner every year. It looks festive with the green peppers and pimientos in it. And, it is so good and cheesy and the leftovers are great, too. I use one 8 oz bag of the shredded Velveeta for the cheese. It is easier that cubing cheese and it incorporates itself into the potatoes better."

    Reviewed Southern Lima Butter Beans With Ham Bits

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked this recipe. I doubled the bacon drippings, salt, and pepper. I used about 1/4 slice leftover country ham. Also added a dash of red pepper flakes and a tiny pinch of sugar."

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is fantastic! I took it to work and everybody loved it. Made exactly as written. BTW, the glaze is fantastic, too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites