Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jane dough

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36014

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gingerbread Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for years, and just realized that I'd not reviewed them here. DH they taste like a fine pastry. They are so aromatic and truly special."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar-Pear Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    " This is so nice. It's fresh tasting and impressive looking. You did not specify what variety pear you use, so I made it first with D'anjou and it was a little soupy, but just fine. The second time, I used Bartlett and it was drier. Both times it was fabulous!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By msmeye
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this especially for one person and found that everyone was really delighted with it. I used Splenda. It is so light and tasty that it is a perfect dessert for anyone watching their sugar, carbs, or fat intake. "

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dylansnana mercer
    LinMarie says:

    " This is a nice little cookie. Very dense and flavorful. (I can't help but wonder if it still needs to boil first when one substitutes Splenda. I did it though.) I had to compress my cookies by hand as the mixture was a bit crumbly. I suppose the oats chosen could make a difference. I used margarine...next time I'll use butter. Than..."

    Reviewed Arroz Verde (Green Rice)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    " This is stupendous! So beautiful and aromatic. I've been making this for years, since I first got the recipe from you on another cooking site. You have a talent for sharing the BEST recipes."

    Reviewed Hide the Zucchini

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delightful way to serve zucchini. I don't need to "hide" many vegetables, but this is a good way to use them up...and enjoy something different. I seved it with recipe#14255 Cumin Meatballs. Great. "

    Reviewed Cumin Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delightful recipe. Very nice flavors- cumin, garlic, & lemon make a great combination.This can be prepared quite quickly."

    Reviewed Green Beans To Impress

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love a recipe like this; simple additions that really make a vegetable special. While sauteing the walnuts, my butter got toasty brown and added another flavor dimension. The presentation is nice with the whole beans and shards of parmesan. Great."

    Reviewed Fried Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By KRB
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this simple, yet delicious recipe. The breadcrumbs add a toasty flavor. I would not have thought to use rosemary, yet it works so very well with broccoli."

    Reviewed Fried Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By KRB
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this simple, yet delicious recipe. The breadcrumbs add a toasty flavor. I would not have thought to use rosemary, yet it works so very well with broccoli."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites