Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    janem123

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72748

    Flag as Inappropriate

    89 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken & Rice Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nasseh
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful. I omitted the chicken and it was still delicious! The flavors blend very well. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is very good. I omitted the cinnamon and substituted an equivalent amount of a combination fo nutmeg, ginger, and cloves. I used substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil and 1 whole egg 3 egg whites for the eggs. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Mexican Casserole - 6.5 Weight Watcher Points

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Chef #38555 / Dawn S
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used 1 can of Rotel tomatoes, flour tortillas, and about 1 3/4 packets of taco seasoning mix. I also added about 1 cup of picante sauce to the beef mixture. This was enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Low Fat Apple Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This apple bread was very good. I used 5 medium-sized Jonathan apples that I left unpeeled, cut into chunks, and pulsed in the food processor until shredded. I added 1 1/2 cups chopped pecans to the batter. I don't care for cinnamon, so I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons of ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I baked the loaves for 75 minutes, but m..."

    Reviewed Brown Gravy Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a one serving batch of this gravy mix to use with Recipe #136338. I omitted the coffee. This worked very well and the family loved the gravy. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Quick Cube Steaks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By NC Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "The resident teenaged food critic said this cube steak was "not too bad". You have to understand that this is the highest possible compliment from him! The steaks were delicious. I made as directed with the following modifications: I sprayed the skillet with olive oil cooking spray instead of using butter to brown the steaks and I substituted Re..."

    Reviewed Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By little_wing
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was very good. The next time I make it, I think I'll double the amount of dressing to give it z bit more zing. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Basic Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "These meatballs are versatile and easy to prepare. I've used them in Meatball Subs (Recipe #102843) and Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock-Pot) (Recipe #160483) and they worked very well. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Addictive Mexican Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious. It is spiced just right for me, although DH and DS added more peppers to theirs, as usual. This has been put into our regular dinner rotation and I look forward to making it again soon. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Caroline's Quick Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The entire family enjoyed this very much, including the teenage food critic. In fact, he even asked to have it again soon, so that's a rave review indeed! I added some dried garlic and some Italian seasoning in place of the seasoned pepper and I think I'll use a bit less water next time to make a thicker gravy. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites