Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jaynine

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #174090

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    125 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple-Black Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By mrib
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed these as a meatless option. My husband found them a bit too sweet, but he's a total meat and potatoes guy, so I'm not surprised. I would definitely make them again for myself or for a girls night."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Tomato and Cheese Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Gretchen Lauro
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a while back and just realized I never reviewed it. It was fabulous - used tomatoes and eggplant from the garden, made just as written. I served it as a side, but I would be perfectly happy eating a plateful as my whole meal. I couldn't stay out of the leftovers."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first try at an Eggplant Parmesan (we had an abundance of eggplants from the garden), and it was excellent! I used about 2 1/2 medium sized eggplants, about 10 ounces of mozzarella, and a good quality jarred marinara sauce. I also had some home-grown fresh basil, and that really makes a difference in the dish.I had 3 layers in a 9-inch..."

    Reviewed Layered Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty, cut nicely, and the whole family enjoyed it. I did make just a few changes - I left out the corn meal, and used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes (tomatoes with peppers) instead of plain crushed tomatoes, which gave it a little more bite. I also sprinkled some chopped jalapenos on top. This will be part of our regular rotation!"

    Reviewed Fluffy Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By jolyn421
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, very easy, and a nice light icing that's not too sugary. I used chocolate pudding mix to make chocolate icing and it made just the right amount for a 9 inch 2-layer cake."

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  216 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I've finally found a great easy Spanish rice recipe. I did make quite a few alterations, but this recipe was my starting point and it worked out great. Thanks for helping me make a side to our Mexican fiesta night that the whole family enjoys!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  154 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous yet fairly simple recipe. This was my first time cooking a ribeye roast. I used a meat thermometer and took it out when it read 130, but it kept cooking more than I wanted it to and was more done than I would have liked. That may be my thermometer, I need to test it, or take it out sooner next time. But the meat was tender and t..."

    Reviewed Penne Pasta With Spinach and Bacon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful tasting and easy to make dish! The spinach was just perfect using the hot pasta water - cooked but not mushy. I skipped the olive oil since the bacon has plenty of fat on its own, and drained the bacon grease before adding the tomatoes and garlic. My whole family devoured this. I could eat this as a meal in itself."

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate Berry Trifle

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rockinred
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy, and makes such an impressive, pretty dessert. This was just published again by Kraft, so is definitely a classic. I used strawberries instead of raspberries because that's what I had. Very rich and so delicious."

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My son made this for a youth fair with Recipe #31804 and won first prize! The frosting was thick and chocolaty and delicious, and the recipe is easy to follow. He topped with chocolate curls from a dark chocolate bar. It was just the right amount for a 2 layer 9-inch round cake."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites