Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jcmckeown

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51436

    From medway, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Needham Bars or Potato Candy

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy yummy yummy. I grew up in Maine and remember these fondly...had to make some for myself. It's a shame that no one has heard of these little bits of heaven. My father-in-law made fun until he tried, and now he's a convert.Thanks for the recipe and the little bit of home."

    Reviewed Ww Easy Barbecued Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious chicken! I decreased the chilo powder to just 1 tsp., and cooked it in the broiler -- it was terrific. Will be adding this to the rotation!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something new to add to the rotation of the usual fare at family events -- this was just the ticket. The perfect mixture of salty and sweet and absolutely different. It's also nice because the work is done ahead of time, and I can focus on the other 48 things I need to do at party-time. I might try adding chopped walnuts, but I'm..."

    Reviewed Sassy's Beef and Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Sassy Sandra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I marinated for 4 hours in a ziploc in the fridge. I cooked the beef a little at a time, removing from the pan when done so it didn't get overcooked. Then I added the rest of the marinade and the water for steaming the broccoli and red onions (add the water to the ziploc bag first to "rinse" out the remaining marinade). I added the..."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "They were just okay...after all of the stellar reviews, I really expected better. I think I may try them again just to be sure it wasn't a user-error!"

    Reviewed Pina Colada Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Stewie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fab-u-lous!I keep getting requests since I made this recently. Have made a few substitutions along the way based on what's in the fridge. Have used vanilla yogurt since plain is kinda hard to find in small containers. Have used the fat free Cool Whip and fat free yogurt with great results. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheesy Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing! It's not guilt-free by any means, but is such a huge hit a functions that people just tell me to bring this rather than letting me decide for myself what to bring...BIG thumbs up!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  858 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the most delicious banana bread EVER! I buy extra bananas just so they'll brown up so I can make some of this sumptious treat."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites