Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jdeets

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #688156

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Manicotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Clorissasue
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I added some parmesan cheese and 1 egg (because it seemed a little dry) to the cheese/spinach mixture. Otherwise, it was very good and I'll keep this recipe on hand for a nice vegetarian dish."

    Reviewed Nestle Toll House Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mortadella1985
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great. It is so sweet that just a little slice is fine. I tried 1 pie with walnuts and one without. Both were great! I found that it took a little longer to cook and was sorta hard to judge when it was done."

    Reviewed No Bake Lemon Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DeeDee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very lemony. Tasted like a tart lemonade-- perfect for a warm summer day. I brought these to work and everyone there also said they were good.I accidently added too much lemon juice to the icing (I read the recipe wrong), but it was good and I will likely continue to add more than is called for."

    Reviewed Cheddar Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By V'nut-Beyond Redemption
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good and easy to throw together. Like one of the other reviewers, I made 1/2 recipe, but kept a full cup of cheese. Very good and we'll be making these again!"

    Reviewed No Sugar Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! You won't miss the sugar! I made it with fuji apples, didn't use the sweet'n low, and the pie was sweet enough. The juice/cornstarch mixture makes a sort of caramel sauce that adds a nice sweetness.I will make this again even when it doesn't *need* to be sugar-free."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar and reduced fat cottage cheese and sour cream. It turned out nice and creamy. My 1 yo couldn't eat it fast enough!"

    Reviewed Potato Chowder soup - easy & DELICIOUS!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup seemed to be missing something and wasn't as flavorful as I expected. However, the next day it was much better. I made a couple of changes, used chicken broth instead of water, bacon instead of ham, and a lot more dill than called for (I love dill in my potato soup). I think next time I'll fry the onion and celery (maybe in bacon grease?..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup. Next time I'll add a little more cheese, but only because we wanted a really cheesy soup. I also added some cooked and crumbled bacon to each serving (per other recipes) and that added a nice crunch, but wasn't necessary."

    Reviewed Red Pepper, Egg and Provolone Panini

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good sandwich and worked great for Saturday lunch with chips and raw veggies. I didn't have sliced parmesan, so I just omitted that. I also used the Forman grill and it worked great. We will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Creamy Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was fantastic, a nice thick soup. I added dill instead of chives and a can of corn along with the half-and-half. We really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites