Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jdoe

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #108681

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    72 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, rich-tasting soup, Sue. I had to adjust the seasonings a little based on what I had at home (no celery seed...substituted Old Bay for that and the cayenne, used fresh parsley instead of dried). It was excellent this way, and I look forward to trying it with the "right" combo of seasonings!"

    Reviewed Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe - simple to prepare, healthy, and delicious (who would have ever thought I'd be saying that about cauliflower?!). It was a vegetarian entree for us, so I increased the parmesan to 1/2 cup and added some pine nuts near the end of the roasting time. Very satisfying dinner; thank you Marie!"

    Reviewed Egyptian Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, simple to put together soup. The cumin flavor was faint for our tastes; I'll probably increase it to 3 teaspoons when I make it again."

    Reviewed Rosemary Tomato Parmesan Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is divine. It tasted great fresh out of the breadmaker, and was even better toasted. I used some of it to make grilled cheese sandwiches, and they were the best grilled cheese sandwiches I've ever tasted. Thanks for such a great recipe, Moxie."

    Reviewed Wild Rice Mushroom Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such fantastic stuffing that I wish I could give it ten stars, but five will have to suffice. It was so easy to make, and the best stuffing I've ever tasted. Your stuffing will always have a place on our Thanksgiving table, Karen. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Tempeh Scaloppine

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Staceyjill
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a different and enjoyable way to serve tempeh. I substituted soy sauce for the tamari in the marinade, and omitted the mirin (didn't have any in the house)...the taste was great and would be even better if you had all of the correct ingredients. I served this over brown rice. I subtracted one star from what was a 5-star tasting recipe bec..."

    Reviewed Polenta With Garlicky Greens-

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very tasty vegetarian entree. I loved the technique of cooking the polenta in the microwave...so much less hands-on time required than stovetop preparation. Make sure to use a *large* bowl and to stir it intermittently though, or you'll end up with an overflow or lumps. The chard ends up very soft...next time I'll cook it a bit less for..."

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Your favorite lemon loaf is now our favorite as well! This loaf has a heavenly flavor and texture. Very lemony and buttery (used butter rather than shortening), and quick and easy to put together with pantry staples. Everybody loved it for breakfast, DH and I also thoroughly enjoyed it with our afternoon tea. Thanks for the delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Honey I'm Home Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Iva Day
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious bread - great flavor along with great texture. I baked it in the bread machine and it turned out very nice. It didn't rise much until the very end...I thought it was going to be a flop, but towards the end of the cycle it rose nice and high and baked up wonderfully."

    Reviewed Healthy Bean Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By Barbara Steele
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious soup, even for the folks in the family who claim not to like kale. It's very flavorful and quick to put together and makes so much that I can freeze some for another meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites