Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jean

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11044

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    73 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kineline
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to prepare. The chicken came out moist and flavorful and the sauce was delicious.
    I used dried rosemary instead of the basil. It does help to let the chicken rest the 10 minutes before serving."

    Reviewed Hamburger Patties Saucy Style

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the tomato sauce version and added some chopped red pepper. The sauce was slightly sweet and delicious over the tasty "mini-meatloaf". I browned the patties and then finished cooking them in the oven for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "My family gave this the thumbs up. The sauce was tasty and we enjoyed the pineapple chunks.I made a double batch of the sauce so we could put some on the rice/vegetable mix that was served with it."

    Reviewed Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  111 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to fix tilapia. Per another reviewer, I added the olive oil to the crumbs to moisten them and they did stick well on the fish. The seasonings were just right and the parmesan cheese added a delicious flavor."

    Reviewed Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "Felt brave enough to make this the first time for our Christmas brunch. It turned out so well.I used 3 strips of cooked bacon, sauteed about 4 tablespoons of chopped onion and about a cup of sliced mushrooms, and then added about a cup of fresh spinach long enough to just wilt it. The baking time was exactly right. Let it sit about 15 minutes be..."

    Reviewed Corn & Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe. I needed another side for Thanksgiving and this was a good combination of 2 favorite veggies--broccoli and corn. The sweetness and creaminess of the corn went well with the broccoli and the buttered crumbs browned to a nice topping."

    Reviewed Pear and Walnut Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "These were moist and delicious. I added another 1/2 cup of flour since I didn't add the finely processed walnuts. I added the cinnamon and ginger and some chopped nuts to the batter instead of on top. The muffins had such a nice texture and flavor and I'm sure to make them again."

    Reviewed Apple Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the moistness and texture of these muffins. I addeddried cranberries instead of the raisins and topped them with a cinnamon-sugar mixture."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dragonfly459
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread WAS moist and delicious.I, too, added cinnamon and nuts. Cinnamon-sugar on the top gave it a crunch. Thanks for a great apple recipe."

    Reviewed Pineapple Right Side up Snack Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little worried because the batter was quite thick, but the cake came out nice and moist. The topping makes it a yummy snack cake, more like a coffee cake. We warmed the pieces a bit in the microwave."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites