Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jemapelle

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1277155

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1219 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe might have been over rated already, but what can I do, it is really, really, really good! What floats in mine are chopped walnuts and bittersweet choco chips. Yummy!"

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "You are right, this is a great Chocolate Cake Recipe! I used your recipe to make a birthday cake for my daughter and the cake is so most and rich. It is not too sweet and not too bland, just right. Thanks for sharing this. :)"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. I used it as a filling for Recipe #26370 and I had a great birthday cake for my daughter. :)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Bakery Buttercream Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I posted the pix of the cake I baked and decorated using this buttercream frosting recipe. It is very easy to make for first timers like me who just learn from watching youtube videos. However I just have one question, how do I make this not too sweet? Because mine came out very sweet and it wrestles with my chocolate cake. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  328 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this recipe. the flavor is just so great. I tripled the size of the crumble mixture so I can lay some of it as crust aside from the toppings. I reduced the brown sugar though (1 1/2 cup flour to 1 cup brown sugar) because the original quantity was just too sweet for us."

    Reviewed New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious and easy cheesecake recipe. I only have 7 inch springform pan so I scaled the recipe down to 6-8 servings and baked for 1 hour 20 mins. I didn't know how to do the water bath. But did it anyway. I am not sure if the springform pan should be immersed on the baking dish, but I figured if I immerse it, the water would sip in to my cheesec..."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe many times and I haven't got the chance to write a review till now. Everyone who tasted this banana cake loved it. My brother-in-law even calls it The Best Banana Cake Ever Period! I followed what others said and added walnuts and it turned even better! Thanks for sharing this Ikadlec!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites