Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jensta

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #197155

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "What a tasty treat on a cold winter morning. I too was lazy and omitted the orange zest, but I replaced it with 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. Mmmmmmmmmmmm"

    Reviewed Saucy Drumsticks & Thighs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef 313014
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't think this should be both 6 drumsticks and 6 thighs but either or. I used 6 drumsticks and it was about as much as the sauce would cover. Resist the urge to add any additional water to this. It looks like it is too thick but as it cooks the sauce builds quite nicely."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers BBQ Pork Sandwich W/Coleslaw

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "Calculating the points based on the information provided here I get 5 points. Coleslaw mix, which was omitted would be zero points, and if you use a healthy white wheat or the right whole grain HB bun, also omitted, you can get one that is only 1 point. 6 points for this recipe is correct."

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PamalaLauren
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not heat the soup or cheese separately, just mixed the whole thing together and threw it in the oven. It was delicious. Thanks for the quick and easy dinner."

    Reviewed Chicken Pot pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Amy Duchesne
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quite the lifesaver after an impromptu "sleep over" with all the nieces and nephews. They all declared them "THE BEST TASTING PANCAKES EVER!!" Thanks for coming to my rescue."

    Reviewed Family Favorite Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Michele
    LinMarie says:

    "To bring down the fat and calorie count, I omitted the flour and oil, and increased the veggies with more carrots and potato and some onions and peppers (number of servings also increased). The resulting juice was a touch sweet, but still very tasty. Family says we should have this again."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to put together, and the flavor was good. However, the texture was not what I expected for a brownie. It was more cake-like than brownie."

    Reviewed Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "How tasty was this!!!!! There weren't even any leftovers. I can't wait to get the other pan out of the freezer and eat it up!"

    Reviewed Self-Rising Flour

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for getting me out of a pinch!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites