Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jerri822

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #50643

    Flag as Inappropriate

    110 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pina Colada Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake like in the picture, in an oblong pan with the frosting on top. The cake is very moist and my family and I loved the tropical flavor from the pineapple and coconut. This is a great quick dessert. Thanks."

    Reviewed Open-Faced Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wanted something light and easy to make for lunch. This was just the thing. Good proportions in the egg salad and had a satisfying taste. Thanks."

    Reviewed Irish Lamb or Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for St. Patrick's Day and it was so delicious. After reading all the reviews I used lamb and beef stock/beer as the liquid. I cooked in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. Had a wonderful smell and the taste was incomparable. Thanks, Derf. This will be a St. Paddy's Day tradition in my house from now on."

    Reviewed Pistachio Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am late getting in this review but I made this cake for St. Patrick's Day. It had a lovely green color and was very moist. The icing was rich and creamy. A perfect "green" holiday dessert. Thanks."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious bread and a very rustic appearance. A little crusty on the outside and tender on the inside. Tasted best warm, right out of the oven. I served with Nurse Di's Louisiana Jambalaya. We were in heaven. Thanks."

    Reviewed Louisiana Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent jambalaya, Nurse Di. Didn't make any changes and the flavor was spicy and hearty. Involves a lot of chopping but that is what a good food processor is for. Hot fresh bread and cold beer to make a perfect cajun dinner. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Sausage Potato Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Nurse Di, you have done it yet again. This recipe is so fantastic as others have already stated, I don't know what else I can add. The rich, creamy sauce sauce with potatoes, sausage and spinach melted in my mouth. This is one of the best recipes I have made in a long time. My family loved it too, which added to my joy. Thank-you and hope you neve..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Tea Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great tea mix and much cheaper than buying it ready-made. I made this for myself but think it would be a perfect gift idea. A cup of this hot raspberry tea and a muffin are how I start my day. Thanks Charlotte J."

    Reviewed Colorful Bean Stew Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This one made a great family dinner. My kids like beans and pasta so it was a hit with them, too. I added some salt, but other than that, the seasonings were good. Hearty, filling, and healthy. Thanks Dancer^"

    Reviewed Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  202 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't get over how easy and totally delicious these chicken thighs were. Dipping the thighs in the Ranch dressing is genius. The coating was very nice too. Gave them a little crunch. Thanks Kelly. A new enthusiastic family fav. UPDATE: Sorry, I forgot the stars. So here it is again--same review but with stars. ;)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites