Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jerseytocali

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #882556

    From San Diego, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hearty Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By lets.eat
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, was this ever good!! And, super easy to boot! I used beef broth instead of water and bouillon cubes, upped the spices a little and added some red pepper flakes. You can't go wrong with this recipe. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Juicy Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was really really good! I had a little 2 lb. breast for just the two of us. I reduced the oil to 1 tsp. but kept the spices the same. I put a couple ribs of celery and a big old carrot in the bottom to sit the breast on top. I added a scant 1/4 broth as well. It was done after 4 hours on low and it was absolutely delicious! The drippin..."

    Reviewed Bakinbaby's Elegant Stove Top Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and totally lived up to its name! Perfect for our simple Thanksgiving for just the 2 of us. I used Cornbread flavor and reduced oil to 1 Tbsp."

    Reviewed Sweet Salsa Dump Chicken - OAMC

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Winner winner, chicken dinner! I halved the recipe for just the 2 of us. It was delicious, we both loved it. I'll be making this again and again!"

    Reviewed Pesto Chicken Alfredo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tinker :0)
    LinMarie says:

    "Tinker, this is a great recipe! Super fast, easy and delicious! I was searching for a new recipe to use my homemade pesto when I found this. I adjusted the amounts to make 2 servings and used fettuccini because it's what I had. I'll be using this quick and tasty recipe again. thanks!"

    Reviewed Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Restaurant quality for sure! Goodbye boxed spanish rice.This is the way I will make it from now on. thank you for the recipe. Oh, I subbed chicken broth for water."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Bravo Vicki! What a fab recipe. Went perfectly with our Christmas ham. There were not many leftover, but what was left heated up nicely the next day. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  806 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy sounds heard round the table! Easy and delish. Thank you Miss Annie!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  305 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! All I heard around the table were yummy sounds :) I took others advice and used 3 cans of sauce and increased the spices. A definate keeper!"

    Reviewed Beef Stew for Two ( Slow Cooker )

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and easy. I subbed half the beef broth with red wine and followed the rest to a T. As someone else suggested, I think I will throw in some frozen peas next time I make this. It seems not all crockpots are created equal, mine was done in 5 hours on low."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites