Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jesikae

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #383802

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Onion Lentils and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By jessi-ryan
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great. I cooked a bit different as folks around here don't like any crunch whatsoever to their lentils - I soaked for a few hours, popped in the pot of water and then did my onions.. the seasonings in this are great. Putting it over basmati tonight. :D"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Fried Potatoes and Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't really impressed by this. The cooking times were understated and the dish ended up burned by the time the potatoes were cooked through."

    Reviewed Oven Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DonnaMaria
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. My fries come out tasting like I fried them on the stove, but I didn't use an entire pan of oil to do it. !!! :D Go easy on the salt and pepper."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "On flavor, this got 5 stars. Loved it. Substituted poultry seasoning for thyme but kept everything else the same. Cooking it gets 4 - The rice on the bottom of the casserole dried out and got crunchy which received complaints... next time, I would make more sauce and mix said sauce into the rice to keep it moist."

    Reviewed Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally blown away by a Chicken Strip recipe. Wow. Followed all the directions, reduced amounts slightly to feed less people. Wow. Everything browned nicely. I did flip the strips halfway through cooking.

    Will use this again and again and again!!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Great crispy crust. However, after cooking North African cuisine for so many years (husband), the chicken is sort of flavorless... I need to find a way to inject some flavor into the meat itself. The crust tasted good, was crispy, etc. Will fix again.. . might brine the chicken like another person suggested."

    Reviewed Heroin Chicken Tenders (One Taste and You're Addicted)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Nane
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Just a few tweaks: Added garlic powder, didn't use the parsley. I would reduce the salt by at least half next time just because it was incredibly salty with all the parmesan and butter. HOWEVER, even salty, there wasn't a single piece left. Very nice alternative to breading."

    Reviewed Last Minute Cheddar Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By scrappyhare
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was sort of blah. I had to jazz it up at the end with some pepper, more salt and a can of cream of chicken. We tend to use more spices in our cooking (not hot, just more flavorful) and it just didn't measure up using only garlic powder."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good base recipe. I add on 1 tbsp of sugar and 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the recipe for flavor. We like to serve ours with a topping of melted butter and honey."

    Reviewed Mohammed's Tagine Kefta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I learned this recipe from my husband. He would (and has done it) eat it multiple days a week. The only things we do differently: season the kefta beef with the very finely chopped onions, parsley, cumin, pepper etc, the day before, or at the least the morning before; make the beef into tiny meat balls that cook easily.This is a nice easy d..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites