Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jessieng

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #71613

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Sherri35, mine too turned out soft, cake-like, a touch dry and bland. It was ok but nothing like what I expected (dense and chewy). I even underbaked a batch to test and let it rest 24 hours.Maybe because I used oreo pudding mix?"

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Sherri35, mine too turned out soft, cake-like, a touch dry and bland. It was ok but nothing like what I expected (dense and chewy). I even underbaked a batch to test and let it rest 24 hours.Maybe because I used oreo pudding mix?"

    Reviewed Jamaican Lentil Stew With Coconut

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good; smooth, creamy and rich. Unfortunately I didn't have any Thai red curry paste on hand. I think that would have given it a depth of flavor. As is, it seemed to be missing something..."

    Reviewed Fried Halloumi Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I'm a beginner cook and manage to mess up most recipes but not this one!! I loved it! Only thing I changed was that I didn't have lime so used lemon and a splash of plain white vinegar. It's the first time I've had this cheese and it is so yummy. I want it for dinner again today!!!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Kendra*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but not fabulous. I was a little disappointed as I thought that roasting would bring out more of the sweetness of the vegetable. It was a nice side dish but not my favorite way of preparation. The spices blended well together though!"

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "Good cookies! They were rather big and chewy and had an "undercooked" taste to them but a hit all the same! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By gwenrk
    LinMarie says:

    "Good cookies! They were rather big and chewy and had an "undercooked" taste to them but a hit all the same! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! I don't think I put enough salt and basil (I used pinches instead of measuring!) in it though but that was my fault! I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt and it was a good side dish to my hot and sour soup with rice!"

    Reviewed Mushrooms and Artichoke Hearts Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I really liked it! I didn't add scallions as I didnt' like them and didn't add olive oil as there was plenty in the artichoke sauce. I had this over greens for a lunchtime salad"

    Reviewed Asian Grilled Beef Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Northwest Lynnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. My boyfriend (who rarely likes my cooking) asked when I was making it again. He also suggested adding bean sprouts and water chestnuts for more crunch and more of an Asian flavor if desired."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites