Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jillcomeau

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #608500

    From Pittsburg, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By momofallboys
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is THE best Peanut Butter Cookie recipe. I will never use another again. Perfect combo of chewy inside/crispy outside. I used creamy peanut butter and no nuts but did use the peanut butter chips. Can't be beat!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1601 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "As many before have said...this was very good! I did use half of the ranch mix, as suggested, and I would say it was just right. I parboiled some carrots and potatoes and threw them in towards the end. So nice to get through a busy day and have a wonderful homey meal like this waiting. 2 Thumbs up!!"

    Reviewed Quickie Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family really enjoyed this. I made it on a busy weeknight and it came together very easily. The only things I changed; I used all of the butter for browning the chicken and didn't add any at the end and I added about 1 Tbsp. of dried parsley. Other than that I followed it to the letter. Delicious... I will definately make again."

    Reviewed Flaky Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this remembering that my mom used to make a pie crust with vinegar in it. I was a little worried because the smell was really "vinegary", in fact I really thought it would be a flop. I was wrong...the crust turned out beautifully and tastes fantastic. There is no vinegar smell or taste at all after it is baked. I didn't need as much w..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1156 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good cake. Very moist and flavorful and it didn't last long at all in my house. A great staple. I made it as is- didn't make any adjustments. Thanks Rhonda *J*"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I love the convenience of a make ahead mashed potato. The only thing I will change next time, and I will make them again, is to add more black pepper just to give them a little more bang. Thanks for a good recipe Kate in Ontario."

    Reviewed Hot Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good...and just how I remember it from Houston's. I served it with the Houston's Honey Mustard Dressing for the true experience and it was perfect! Thanks CCinSC."

    Reviewed Houston's Mustard Honey Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By grammanut
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so excited! This is just how I remember it. A perfect honey mustard dressing. I served mine combined with Hot Bacon Dressing from CCinSC for the true Houston's experience. What a treat! Thanks marci1."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for company the other night and it was a huge hit. Several guests said it was the best they had ever had and my husband said it was his favorite soup I'd ever made...and I make a lot of soup! I didn't change anything, except I doubled it. I didn't need double the liquid though...only about 30% more. Thanks for a great recipe Eddie!"

    Reviewed Spiced Pecans

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last night to have with drinks before going out to dinner. They were a huge hit- my husband couldn't believe I made them...he thought I'd bought them at a gourmet store! NO one could stay out of them! Thanks, Bev, for an awesome recipe!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites