Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jlhorn

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1195113

    From Evansville, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these using spinach and whole wheat tortillas and added chopped walnuts, shaved turkey and a spoonful of mayo, the turned out awesome! These were for an extra work day and I wanted to take a finger food snack for the gang and these totally fit the bill. I put them together the night before and sliced in the morning and once they were at r..."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to take camping last weekend and they were gone on the first day. Everyone raved how great they were and I didn't think the hubbs would eat them because they were oatmeal but he wants these from now on and even asked for me to make some so he could take to work. Thanks for a great recipe this is a big keeper!
    Update: ..."

    Reviewed Glitter Grapes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Nane
    LinMarie says:

    "A co-worker brought these to work and they were a huge hit. She used watermelon jello and you see a grape but taste watermelon, to cool! I make during the summer as a refreshing treat but this is going to be a New Year Eve tradition this year hopefully to bring luck. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Cucumber Sauce for Gyros

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Tom Collins
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great sauce and very close to what I get at my local restaurant. Very important to let cucumber rest or the sauce will be loose and runny."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  332 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a weekend get together and it was just so so. The salad has everything I love on a baked potatoe but it just didn't work for me. Baked first and then served it at room temperature. Didn't get ate and many requested my regular potatoe salad instead. Sorry, won't try this one again."

    Reviewed Crispy Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzel Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, May 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. I had to use half milk and half semi-sweet but they still turned out good. Used a small scoop and got around 33 candies. Will make again but maybe tweak a little for personal taste."

    Reviewed Mini Grasshopper Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "These were off somehow. I used top ingredients so I am not sure why they didn't taste better. Made for an office event and they did not get ate and ended up thrown away. Won't make again."

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't the 5 star recipe I thought it would be. The meat was moist and I made gravy as suggested but the flavor was off, maybe because of the canned soup? Won't make this version again."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1062 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I made this as written including the Kitchen Bouquet and thought the end result was wonderful. I did saute the onion prior to adding to the meat mix and I used 1/3 cup bread crumbs. I had already used this type of sauce mix on top but somehow it tasted better this time. This meatloaf turned out moist and flavorful and leftovers ta..."

    Reviewed Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delish! Doubled the recipe and used seasoned italian breadcrumbs. I served with pasta covered with a roasted tomato, red onion and garlic topping. Perfect together. I plan on serving just the shrimp without the pasta during the football season as a snack. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites