Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jlnjz

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #115523

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best marinated pork tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Emilyrae
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised! I read all of the reviews and thought this sounded great. When I started to put it on the grill I thought "it smells just like bottled teriyaki marinade" and was thinking the reviews were overrated. After cooking this BOY WAS I WRONG.....This was SO much better!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! My husband and I loved it.....the kids gave it a higher rating than "regular" cauliflower but still weren't big fans of it. It has so much more flavor than steamed cauliflower"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Water Chestnuts

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous....nothing else to say!"

    Reviewed Old Bay Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gayle Parks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good -- a new take on a family favorite (chicken thighs). I used bone-in thighs this time but will probably opt for boneless next time just so that you can cut straight through the meat and easily get a nice bite of bacon and chicken without working around the bone."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Great take on an old classic. I improvised quite a bit -- left the mayo out, used 1/2 cream of mushroom and 1/2 cream of celery rather than using chopped celery. Also used 1 tbls dried minced onions -- my kids are leery of any "chunks" in anything so it gave it great flavor but the "chunks" were hidden. Also left out the mushrooms."

    Reviewed Slow-Cooked Pork Shoulder Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lainelove
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this! My roast was much larger -- 6 lbs or so -- but cooked to "falling off the bone" tender in 9 hours. My only issue with the recipe was that I've never used this cut of meat before but it was onsale for cheap so I decided to try it. When I unwrapped it the skin that was still on it really grossed me out. The cut of meat -- a..."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! This is the way that my grandma made apple crisp! I've made it before and thought, "hmmm it's good but not great" I think that the brown sugar and melted butter on the apples makes the difference."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay.....I think I mistakenly put way too much ginger in this. I used fresh ginger and the flavor was pretty spicey but it was a good flavor. I will try this again but will watch my measurements more closely. Also, I used Rice Vinegar in place of Cider Vinegar and I used sesame oil to saute the chicken. Someone else commented that this was goo..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Roast Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Tobago Cay
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a really good flavor and the meat was very tender. I didn't have whole cloves so I used 1/4 tsp ground. We'll make this again!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon Topped With Roasted Garlic and Savory Mayo

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Makantime
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe and the salmon comes out very moist and full of flavor. Being from the Pacific Northwest, I am picky about salmon but this is a no-brainer that ever first-time salmon cooks can't go wrong with."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites