Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jo_mama

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #449102

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed British Open Top Steak, Ale and Stilton Pub Style Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a few modifications but wanted to share how great this recipe is! Made with real mashed potatoes, subbed ground beef for the braising beef, used less of an American Pale Ale, etc. Thank you, this made a fantastic Christmas feast for hubby and me!"

    Reviewed Awesome Homemade Crusty Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Makes a chewy, crusty loaf with nice flavor. I subbed coconut oil for the shortening and would do so again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Onion Focaccia (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mums the word
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the dough part of the recipe. I added a few teaspoons of dried rosemary. Worked great with my bread machine! This is my go-to focaccia recipe. Thank you for sharing:)"

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I used 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 grapeseed oil. The mayo was definitely more nutty/olivey than the grocery store brand, but we loved it. This is now my go-to mayo recipe. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Waikiki Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really liked this dish. I substituted bison for beef, added garlic to the meatballs, used a combination of crushed pretzels and bread crumbs in place of the crackers, added vidalia onions and red and yellow peppers to the stir fry, and added more pineapple juice and soy sauce to the sauce. Thank you very much for sharing:)"

    Reviewed Keftedakia (Greek Meatballs)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed all of the ingredients together at the same time, subbed 1/2 lb of Andouille sausage for the pork, upped the garlic to 7 cloves, substituted sambuca for ouzo, and baked them in the oven @ 350 for 25 minutes. Delicious! I am serving them with a yogurt mint sauce. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fooll Mudammes (Fava Bean Egyptian Breakfast)(فول مدمس)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Served with pita bread, feta, and cucumbers. Thanks! This has earned a spot in the breakfast menu rotation."

    Reviewed The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the most luscious, delicious, pleasing tomato sauce I know of. Specifically, I use a 28 ounce can of whole peeled san marzano tomatoes, 5 tbsp salted butter (and I don't add additional salt), and a halved onion. There is nothing more pleasing than this sauce lightly coated on al dente pasta. Perfection."

    Reviewed Carrot Spatzle (moehrenspaetzle)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Clara12
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written, to accompany schnitzel and an apple celery salad. This is a new favorite, and I will make it for years to come! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Soft Pretzel

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Chocoholic
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed to add a little more water to get my dough to come together. Once it did, though, it was fine. Before baking, I tested boiling the pretzels--I boiled three and left three un-boiled and then baked them. I think I prefer the boiled pretzels. They had the traditional pretzel look and texture. The unboiled pretzels raised more in the oven whi..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites