Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    joannarose

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168556

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good muffins - love the blueberry/oatmeal combination. I didn't have any yogurt so I used about a half cup of milk. Also subbed 1/4 cup oil for the butter and everything turned out great. I used frozen blueberries tossed with a little flour so they wouldn't sink. I'll try this again with yogurt next time."

    Reviewed Spinach and Artichoke Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Candace Michelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I skipped the ranch mix and used a mix of parmesan and mozzarella instead of feta. Turned out very well!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Barley Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! I made a big pot of this last night to bring for lunch this week and it's delicious. I used a mix of zucchini, cabbage, carrots, green beans, and corn. I also used diced tomatoes instead of puree. I used 4 cups of organic vegetable broth and 5 cups of water. Finally, I substited 1/2 cup quinoa for the barley, as my local Whole Foo..."

    Reviewed All-Purpose Herbed Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By foodtvfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, very easy to make. Goes great with hot bread as well as steamed veggies. I've also used this along with some parmesan cheese mixed into couscous. Works well with everything I've tried so far. Seems to keep nicely in the freezer."

    Reviewed Coco-Nutty Tropical Treat Bars

    Handle
    Friday, May 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious - a perfect dessert bar for entertaining. I used fat free condensed milk and rather than spreading warm chips over the top, I melted the white chocolate in a bowl and drizzled over top of bars. Looked beautiful and tasty...Thanks!"

    Reviewed Avocado Salsa Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CookinCowgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy meal. I used ground turkey breast in substitution for the ground beef, and light sour cream instead of mayo in the salsa. We grilled the burgers and enjoyed a lovely outdoor meal. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fleetwood Diner Hippie Hash (Interpretation)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DangerBun
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I am so excited to see this recipe, it looks exactly right. I love the Fleetwood Diner and was even more ecstatic when they opened one in Lansing, as I go to MSU. Thanks for a great recipe. :)"

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DaHomeCooker
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I'm always on the look out for tasty low-sodium recipes and this really hit the spot! I used extra lean ground turkey breast in place of hamburger, and a can of unsalted tomatoes. The heavy dose of cumin and the vinegar made a great flavor combination! Will be making this many more times."

    Reviewed Fresh Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was wonderful! Nice and light, but completely filling. It was super easy to prepare, and reheated nicely for lunch. I will be making this again, soon!"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LC6
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy to prepare and a great recipe for a first-time curry maker! It seemed to be missing something, however, so I am going to add a bit of unsweetened coconut milk to fill out the flavor next time! Nice start, though."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites