Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    joeknee

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #735753

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beans and Greens

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for awhile as an easy low cal, meatless meal. My changes are that I use collard greens, sub in 1/2 cup white wine for some of the broth, add some red pepper flakes at the beginning and cook a LOT longer than 20 minutes. I like the greens really mushy. I'll even add some extra broth and cook for awhile with the lid off to redu..."

    Reviewed Irish Cream White Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good - my changes were just a few - used splenda instead of sugar and sugar free shortbread cookies instead of graham crackers. I also melted the white chocolate and blended it in. Oh, I also took the cake out 10 minutes prior to being done, added the sour cream topping and put it back in to finish.(oh, and I used greek yogurt instead..."

    Reviewed Never Fail (Homemade) Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a homemade noodle to go into some chicken soup. This made the perfect amount for a big pot. Easy recipe and tasty noodles. I used whole wheat flour w/ success. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Eggnog

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is another wonderful Linda Farnsworth recipe. I LOVE this eggnog and make up a pitcher every holiday season. It's wonderful to use as a coffee creamer and to make latte's."

    Reviewed Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been eating this for years, BUT with a 5th dimension... BACON! Yes, you heard right, put a couple slices of hot, crispy bacon between the peanut butter and tomatoes and your tastebuds will tingle!PS - after 20 years, my DH still wont even try it! Oh well, his loss!"

    Reviewed Garlic Chicken With Sweet Roasted Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very moist chicken. My red peppers were packed in vinegar, so I used a touch more sugar. Also used minced garlic and *gasp* dried basil. Hubby and I really enjoyed it. Kids, as usual, picked the sauce off! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Microwave Pumpkin Custard

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy and tasty. However, I did have to cook MUCH longer than stated for them to "barely set" - About 8 minutes overall. They are like mini pumpkin pies!"

    Reviewed Sugar Free Holiday Nog

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a holiday favorite. I add fresh grated nutmeg to make it more like the traditional nog I love. Try the leftovers in your coffee the next morning! YUMMMY!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Flax Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By A la Carte
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great low carb recipe. I have been experimenting with many flax recipes and this is one of the better ones, by far. I used the previous advice and increased baking powder to 1tsp and got a nice dome shape to the muffin. I will add a little extra splenda next time for my sweet tooth. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "I dont make pretty deviled eggs, so I chopped the egg whites and made an egg salad. I used lemon pepper instead of the lemon in with the mayo. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites