Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    johnste

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #97775

    From Saginaw, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I've ever been asked for a recipe! Great with larger couscous ... I didn't bother adding the corn flour/corn starch. The juices get soaked up by the couscous. I threw in additions to the couscous after cooking it in chicken broth: some sliced almonds, peas, raisins. FANTASTIC!! Even better the next day. Freezes very well."

    Reviewed Squash Casserole-Recipe from Hopkins House in Pensacola, Fl

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cajunhippiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Nom, nom, NOM! I grew up in Pensacola - ca 1964-1980. Mom and sis still live there. I mourn the loss of the Hopkins House. Please, please, PLEASE post more Hopkins House recipes!!!"

    Reviewed Cold Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "FAAAAbulous! I used 1/2 the peanut butter, and I used crunchy pb so I didn't add chopped peanuts.I used an entire pack of WelPac udon (10 oz) from our Kroger for what turned out to be 6 servings. I cut my cuke into quarters, then into 1/2 inch chunks. I toasted my sesame seeds before adding - 2 minutes in a medium nonstick skillet over medium, st..."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I could NOT believe how easy and good this is. I love cilantro, so I added some fresh. I put the leftovers into some soft tortillas and made quesadillas."

    Reviewed Fresh Basil Corn Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kishka
    LinMarie says:

    "SO perfect! I couldn't believe it. It tasted sweet and green and lively. To chiffonade (slice) your basil easily - roll up the leaves like a cigar. I didn't have red onions, so I substituted finely chopped green onions. I wanted to load a picture - but it was gone, baby, gone!"

    Reviewed Mom's Sit Sandwich (Aka Squishy Sorta Muffuletta)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummo!!!"

    Reviewed Suzanne's Avocado and Grapefruit Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Nom nom! The creaminess of the avocado and the sharpness of the citrus. I've done variations: added mandarin orange sections, finely chopped red onion, poppy seeds across the top. Served on romaine for crunch or spinach for a thicker texture. Wow!~"

    Reviewed 30 Minute Smoked Sausage and Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Libby1
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe. I used both regular and creamed corn 'cause I LOVE corn. I've also tried it with the Campbell's SW corn soup in a box ... all great! I *do* recommend browning the sausage first, just because browned sausage tastes better. And yes, the green onions add a nice little zip. And I've substituted fat-free evap milk for the cream, t..."

    Reviewed Whole Foods' Tarragon Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love tarragon, but this was just OK. Don't know why."

    Reviewed Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Tootsie
    LinMarie says:

    "A little too much dressing. OK but not great with fake lobster meat. I tried adding some chopped hardboiled eggs to use up some of the dressing. Nah. Will be making again, but using REAL shrimp. Needs more 'crunch', so will serve on top of a bed of romaine lettuce. I think it would rate 4 stars with real seafood. Very easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites