Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    johnvac52

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29088

    From Marietta

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Blue Mill Tavern Loosemeat Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  269 Reviews  |  By plantfreek
    LinMarie says:

    "Great alternative to Sloppy Joe's. Nice flavor, easy to prepare with ingredients, that most of us, already have on hand. We will difinitely make again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Nancy Sneed
    LinMarie says:

    "We needed the room in the oven so I thought I'd give this crock pot recipe a try. I was a bit skeptical of the canned soup but was pleasently suprised. Followed the recipe exactly but ommitted the green pepper. It was a big hit with the family. It fit our needs to a "t"."

    Reviewed Margarita Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this pie very much. It was easy to make and had great flavor. We will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Western Omelet Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This couldn't have been easier. Good flavor. Mine got a little over done around the edges even though we cooked on low for 10 hours. "

    Reviewed Baklava Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! We took the others suggestion and used paper liners. We also made ours ahead of time and froz them. They thawed perfectly and were devoured quickly."

    Reviewed Cornbread Taco Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Linda's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We are always looking for different ways to use ground beef and this fit the bill. It was easy ,quick and best of all the kids liked it. We used more than one pound ground beef so we added some salsa to balance it out. We'll definiely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cajun Bourbon Chicken Bites

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were tastey but a bit salty. Instead of baking in a single layer and continually marinating, I put the chicken in a covered casserole dish (reserving the excess marinade) and baked at 350 for 1 hour. Then followed the directions as instructed."

    Reviewed Smoky Apple Butter Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bill Echols Jr
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Flavor! We were looking for something different to do with ribs and this definitely fit the bill. The meat fell off the bones."

    Reviewed Chicago Italian Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  96 Reviews  |  By Moonbugz_
    LinMarie says:

    "We cook a batched for the Super Bowl and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. The taste reminded us of a "Ropa Joe" from the restraunt, Bahama Breeze. We will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Italian Chicken (or Shrimp) w/Tomato Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a creamy tomato sauce recipe for some time and this fills the bill nicely. Great flavor and creaminess. The next time I plan to use Cajun Seasoning instead of Italian for a slightly different twist. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites