Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    joy of jess

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #419051

    From SeaTac, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crustless Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I've made them 2 or 3 times now & they are always a hit. I've consistently made them with black forest ham & orange bell peppers ... great combination & very festive looking. Decided I'd better show my appreciation by doing a review & putting up a picture or two. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Colorful Chickpea and Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking up chickpea recipes & just had to make this one based on your picture! It looks so deliciously colorful. I was having my parents over, who don't eat garlic or onions, so I substituted in some fresh ginger to taste & also threw in a cup of fresh corn for added flavor. The lime & ginger flavors complimented eachother well & really brou..."

    Reviewed Chayote, Corn & Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a perfect lite summer salad. The only change I made was that I ended up sautéing the chayote in a bit of butter for a quicker fix. Oh, and I also added some fresh snap peas from the garden. I'd never cooked or even tried chayote before and really enjoyed its fresh crisp taste & texture. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe Bergy."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Fat-Free Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Reddyrat
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was absolutely, amazingly delicious! I really didn't believe I would like it but this is definitely a keeper. It's a great soup, even for those who aren't avoiding fat, etc. Btw, thank you VickyJ for pointing out the salt typo. I used just 1 tsp and it was perfect for a large head of cauliflower. I also added the freshly ground pep..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Oreo Pate

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #208121
    LinMarie says:

    "I was curious if there was supposed to be instructions for an orange sauce that is mentioned in the directions but only alluded to in the ingredients. Sounds deliciously interesting and I am planning to try it sometime. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Buttery Penuche (Brown Sugar) Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By NitaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious and so easy to make. The flavor and consistency were almost exactly like See's Candy makes ... and they are my absolute favorite. I've tried many penuches (or brown sugar fudges) made by lots of candy companies and See's is just the best. Fantastic recipe, followed it exactly as written. Thank you NitaCook!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pumpkin Puff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved this and gobbled it right up. I added 1/4 cup of shredded parmesan in with the egg yolks and did the rest just as described. It took about 35 minutes of cooking 'til set but was light and airy right out of the oven. Yum!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Tomato, Avocado, and Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Clifford Boren
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for any pasta dish that incorporated avocado and shrimp, stumbled on this and found it to be absolutely ideal. Nice, light pasta dish -- the simple uncooked sauce really allows the flavors of the avocado and shrimp to stand on their own power. I also used very finely chopped shallot. Great for summer. Thanks Clifford!"

    Reviewed BBQ Chicken Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kareybear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent, really good - really simiple - loved the feta. I also added a monterey jack cheese blend (we love cheese!) and left out the tomato as it didn't seem to fit for us. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Thanks Kareybear!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites