Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    joythewannabefoodie

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #485189

    From quincy, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Roasted Whole Turkey (Great for Beginners)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best turkey I have ever had. I am so serious. I have been eating dry turkey breast all my life and I just couldn't believe how juicy the breast was. I've also tried the brined turkey recipe, but this recipes blows it out of the water! I am thankful this year that I used this for my turkey and will use it every year for Thanksgiving. T..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT!!! So delicious and easy to make. Tastes so much better than the jarred gravy! Thank you so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! I actually froze mine and it tasted just like an ice cream cake! I will probably use this to make my son's birthday cake in June! Thank you so much for posting this!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Brown Sugar Turkey Brine

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I am very grateful that you are on recipezaar because I don't know what I would do w/out your entries! My turkey came out perfect and I thouroughly enjoyed the white meat :0) I didn't have a rack so I just used one of those large tins from the store. Also I rubbed butter and seasoning all over and added a little cxn broth in the bottom and ..."

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper! I added 3/4 c of the parm because I like mine w/ more of a kick and next time I will mince the garlic so it is evenly distributed."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I always had the can jelly stuff for Thanksgiving and this was a nice change! I also did half water and half orange juice, but next time I will do 1 cup oj because I am a sweet tooth."

    Reviewed Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By IAteMyGluestick
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! Not to crazy about nutmeg so I added a tad bit more of the brown sugar."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids loved it! Will be making this every Thanksgiving."

    Reviewed Easy Way Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, but I found that I had to use more ingredients. I ended up using 2 jars of the sauce and 12 oz container of the c.cheese and almost 4 cups of mozzarella cheese. I really liked the recipe, I'm just glad I had the extra to put on."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pillows

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cylee
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this in the magazine, too and had to try. Def. do not over cook or they are too hard to eat. I did not make mine w/ the sauce and icecream and I wish I did. This dessert def. needs a sauce (any) and would've tasted sooooo much better w/ icecream."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites