Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jswinks

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #215350

    Flag as Inappropriate

    205 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  636 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I used pilsbury devils' food and they turned out well as far as shape. I did have the problem with some of the sugar melting but they looked pretty good. It only made 19 cookies- I bet they were about 1 1/2 inch balls."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Breast with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By rileyk2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty. Served over noodles. I added some crushed red pepper, as the peppers I had were pretty sweet. I also sub'd greek yogurt for the sour cream, turned out well!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Nickeletta
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup, and easy to make. I microwaved the sweet potato for a few minutes and then put everything together in a pot, simmered for a hour. I also added cooked chicken. Everyone liked it!"

    Reviewed Basic Stir Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good sauce. I used 1 tsp powdered ginger and it worked fine. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Herbed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great summery salad. I don't think I used quite as much herbs as called for and it was perfect. I went with basil instead of mint, but would like to try that as well. We used regular feta, and I also added chopped cucumber. Will definitely make again! Great potluck dish, especially if you have an herb garden."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  701 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy yummy! I used ditali pasta and instead of buttered bread crumbs I just sprayed non-cook spray over the top of the bread crumbs after I put them on and they browned nicely."

    Reviewed Potato Leek Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty on a cold winter day! I wasn't sure what to do with the milk so just added it at the puree step."

    Reviewed Cheesy Hamburger & Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty. I used my mandolin and thought they were pretty thin, but still took longer than stated to cook. Maybe use parboiled next time to speed it up."

    Reviewed Black Bean Chili With Butternut Squash and Swiss Chard

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MarissaB
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! We're not normally "vegetarian" eaters, but this was great. Added shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream in the bowl. I didn't add the cinnamon, but may try that next time. (Second time, we added avocado and some goat cheese on top!)"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  755 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent bread! I used the 1/4 c butter and it was plenty, and I don't think i would have needed to grease my pan also. I may decrease the sugar next time. Otherwise, very good, and thanks for the tip on sifting!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites