Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jude503

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #560862

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Refrigerator Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By yogabead
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe base! This brine is for me the perfect balance of salty with a little hint of sweet. It would be good on it's own, but I couldn't help adding more "stuff" to the jars. Combining suggestions of other reviewers, I added mustard seeds, peppercorns, celery seeds, carrot, and a slice of hot red pepper to the jars. B..."

    Reviewed Green Bean and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Delirious in Daytona
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, If you have beans, basil and tomatoes fresh from the garden, don't pass this recipe up. It was SO good! Only thing I changed was I went a little lighter on the oil and so my dressing was a bit watery (which only resulted in my wanting to drink it out of the bottom of the bowl when I was done...ha-ha!)"

    Reviewed Christmas Trash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By CalicoCandy
    LinMarie says:

    "i misread the ingredients and only used one bag of white chocolate chips. i am glad i did because this is SWEET. it doesn't look quite as pretty & white with just the one bag of chips, but that's ok with me. it is really delicious."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Stuffed Poblanos

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Podkayne
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great recipe. i make it all the time. i love that it takes about 5 minute to put it all together, and it tastes amazing. thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Chicken With White Beans and Escarole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By neona503
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a friend and we served it over quinoa instead of pasta. Somehow manages to be light and hearty at the same time. It was delicious, thank you!"

    Reviewed Toasted Quinoa, Snow Peas, Tomatoes and Mozzarella Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Podkayne
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly except used a larger quantity of the peas & cucumbers (had so many from the garden). At first it was VERY tart for my taste. I recommend adding tablespoon or so of Agave nectar or other sweetener to the dressing- after that it was absolutely wonderful. Perfect for a hot day. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Mashed Parsnips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! My first time making parsnips, & a great introduction. I used almond milk instead of heavy cream and they still tasted quite rich. With the cream they must be out of this world. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By elainegl
    LinMarie says:

    "these were amazing! they DID remind me of those kfc biscuits! I used 1 cup brown rice flour & 1/4 cup cornstarch. Perfect amount for a big country breakfast for two. once i tried to make these without the xanthan gum, though, and it was a disaster- so please don't make that mistake like i did:-)"

    Reviewed Multi-Grain Bread (Gluten, Dairy and Egg-Free)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By bearhouse5
    LinMarie says:

    "a delicious bread! crusty on the outside, soft & fluffy inside. it rose a lot better & faster than some other gf breads i have tried. the recipe looks a little daunting at first with all the ingredients & different baking methods, but it's very forgiving & really quite easy. i had to make some substitutions (used all xanthan-no guar, used eggs, us..."

    Reviewed Spicy Asian Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By A foodlover
    LinMarie says:

    "really delicious. this is also a great broth base for whatever veggies you want to include."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites