Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    juniperwoman

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169712

    Flag as Inappropriate

    210 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bisquick® Chocolate Chip-Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2015 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've made this 3 times now. The second time, I added 2 heaping tablespoons of unsweetened coconut and some pumpkin pie spice. So good. And the third time, I made it in my new cast iron loaf pan. It came out dry that time, so I think I'll ad more oil. One other thing to note: all 3 times, I had to cover the loaf with foil to prevent ..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce With Port, Rosemary and Dried Figs

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I cooked this down more than called for, and used less sugar and more rosemary. Also, I replaced the figs with dried sour cherries. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Leftover Stuffing Frittata

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DeniseBC
    LinMarie says:

    "I heated 3 cups of sausage stuffing in my 12 inch cast iron skillet, adding a few handfuls of raw greens and some cooked carrots. Then I pretty much followed the recipe, except that I skipped the cheddar and used my own spice blend. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I replaced the cloves of garlic with garlic salt (sad, I know), and cooked everything for 8 hours. Yum!"

    Reviewed The Easiest Bisquick Banana (Nut ) Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By AndreaVT96
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 cup of dried cherries and some pumpkin pie spice, and this still came out plain and dry. It looked really pretty, though!"

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a way to roast vegetables for a summer lasagna. The results were just what I wanted: simple and tasty."

    Reviewed Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Ailsa of New Zealand
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I measured nothing, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Also, I suspect I used less balsamic than called for. I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Easy Vanilla Soda

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CookingIsArt
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I measured nothing, and replaced the club soda with sparkling water, and the sugar with a couple drops of liquid stevia. Super refreshing."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I measured nothing, and it came out great! I made everything on my large cast iron griddle."

    Reviewed Yukon Gold Potatoes: Jacques Pepin Style

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kbksmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This really didn't work--at least not the times suggested by Rachael Ray. It took almost 20 minutes for the potatoes to soften, and then even after 15 minutes, the broth hadn't boiled off, so I ended up pouring the broth into some chili I happened to be making."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites