Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    juniperwoman

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169712

    Flag as Inappropriate

    208 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I replaced the cloves of garlic with garlic salt (sad, I know), and cooked everything for 8 hours. Yum!"

    Reviewed The Easiest Bisquick Banana (Nut ) Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By AndreaVT96
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 cup of dried cherries and some pumpkin pie spice, and this still came out plain and dry. It looked really pretty, though!"

    Reviewed Bisquick® Chocolate Chip-Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've made this twice now. The second time, I added 2 heaping tablespoons of unsweetened coconut and pumpkin pie spice. So good. One other thing to note: both times, I had to cover the loaf with foil to prevent it from burning."

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a way to roast vegetables for a summer lasagna. The results were just what I wanted: simple and tasty."

    Reviewed Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Ailsa of New Zealand
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I measured nothing, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Also, I suspect I used less balsamic than called for. I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Easy Vanilla Soda

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CookingIsArt
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I measured nothing, and replaced the club soda with sparkling water, and the sugar with a couple drops of liquid stevia. Super refreshing."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I measured nothing, and it came out great! I made everything on my large cast iron griddle."

    Reviewed Yukon Gold Potatoes: Jacques Pepin Style

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kbksmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This really didn't work--at least not the times suggested by Rachael Ray. It took almost 20 minutes for the potatoes to soften, and then even after 15 minutes, the broth hadn't boiled off, so I ended up pouring the broth into some chili I happened to be making."

    Reviewed Perfect Basic White Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually use a rice cooker, but wanted to learn to make rice on the stove. This recipe was the perfect place to start! I used jasmine rice, and skipped the butter and salt. Also, note that, to get the requisite amount of steam, I ended up needing to turn the burner to low."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup With Fresh Herbs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SueVM
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I made a quick version, using high quality canned chicken, measuring nothing, and simmering everything simultaneously in the same pot after browning the onions. The herbal flavor really came through."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites