Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    just Stacey

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #270401

    From Westville, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mean Jeanne
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the appetizer/dips I made for this year's Thanksgiving. No effort to make...which was helpful. Good reviews from everyone, but boy....is it thick and RICH!! Personally, I thought it was at it's best the second day. I'm tempted to use whipped cream cheese next time and see what happens."

    Reviewed Russian Dressing Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LexingtonMom
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend of mine had made a similiar version of Russian-Dressing Chicken and brought it to work for our bi-weekly potluck. I found this recipe and knew I had to try it.How simple! How tasty! It's a winner! :o)"

    Reviewed Awesome and Simple Italian Garlicky Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD indeed!! I also used dried parsley and it worked just fine! I mixed a small can of "tomato sauce for meatloaf" and chili sauce for the topping. Yum-yum! Hubby absolutely LOVED it! It's going in my recipe box for keeps!!"

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  708 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I was hungry for Sloppy Joes - didn't want to go out in the rain for Manwich. Found this recipe and discovered I had all the ingredients on hand! I did substitute the celery for celery salt (don't like cooked celery). WOW! GOOD STUFF! RAVES from the family! I made it for a carry-in at work and they fought over the last helping. INCREDIBLE! Thanks ..."

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Cornbread Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Diana Thompson
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for lunch for "the girls"...WOW, did they love it! And, so did I! :)There was a small amount left-over...tasted even better the next day!! Next time I'm doubling the recipe.I wouldn't change a thing. FABULOUS recipe!"

    Reviewed Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby cooked steaks on the grill tonite and I had every intention of running to the store for corn-on-the-cob. LUCKY FOR US... I was feeling lazy. Did a quick search through 'zaar and found this recipe!! Sounded good...had near-perfect ratings...so I made a batch.GOOD STUFF!! :) We all had second helpings!This recipe is a keeper -- for ..."

    Reviewed Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By DIryshe
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Made this for a morning baby-shower I was hosting. What a life-saver! Prepared it the night before, popped it in the 'fridge, next morning threw it in the oven...no worries, no stress, no sweat! Good reviews from all. I wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is a keeper! :)"

    Reviewed Best Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By EmilyJMJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe numerous times -- it's certainly a winner! Like others have, I cut back on the brown sugar (I use one heaping tablespoon) and add a dash of prepared mustard and Worchester sauce. JUST RIGHT!I've discovered even those who claim to "hate baked beans" seem to like these. :)Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pizza Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ReeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Easy to make! I used a round casserole dish - worked perfectly. I also used italian-seasoned breadcrumbs and substituted the green peppers with pepperoni! This definately goes into my recipe box!"

    Reviewed Wendy's Chili Clone

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By **Tinkerbell**
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This chili is great! I wouldn't change a thing! (I took everyone's advice and didn't puree the onion soup..came out perfect.) Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites