Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    justcallmetoni

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #67656

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1688 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asparagus With Creamy Dijon Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "A lovely light sauce to flavor your veggies. I had quite a bit extra an also served it with steamed broccoli the following day. For myself, I used a bit less cornstarch to create a thinner sauce as well as a fairly sharp Dijon mustard. Thanks Sharon123."

    Reviewed Pork With Apple Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using chicken cutlets -- the other white meat -- sliced into paillards. I loved how a few simple condiments came together into a rich sauce that was sweet, sharp and aromatic all at once. This one is a keeper. Like Culinary Queen I warmed the sauce a bit before topping the poultry."

    Reviewed Dried Chili Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fewer chilis -- about 8 scaled up -- and still found this to be a fiery dish. It came together quickly and used less oil than stated. I really liked the sauce but felt some of the subtlety was lost in the heat."

    Reviewed Dried Fruit Compote

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my but the spice combination on this one is sublime. I used Lady Grey tea which has a bit more citrus and also replaced the pears with sour cherries. At twelve hours i noticed the compote was a little dry so I added an additional 1/2 cup of hot tea to my half batch. At the end of 24 hours -- a full day -- the results were perfect, fully plum..."

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken Drumsticks With Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I used drumsticks and thighs for Sunday supper. Though not stated in the directions, I used the spice bend as a rub on the poultry. I loved that the chicken had lots of flavor despite no marinating time. Scaled this down for 2 and think it works best with a smallish pan so that the onions and peppers stay moist with the pan juices. Served mine ..."

    Reviewed Chicken With Apricot-Ginger Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "I accidentally defrosted chops and chicken instead of just poultry and decided to make both with this sauce. Surprisingly, it was even better with the pork then the chicken. I loved how the ginger and soy paired with the apricot nectar transforming a simple sauce into layers of flavor. Made for 123 Hit Wonders."

    Reviewed Chocolate Shortbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a small batch cookie recipe to prepare for a tiny group of chocolate fanatics. This fit the bill on two counts and the results were just delicious. I also finely chopped dried cherries and added them to half the batch. This made it harder to cut the strips but the taste was delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jello Drink

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used raspberry jello and vanilla soymilk in my own version and it was a scrumptious one-point treat. Now I want to find orange sugar-free jello to make a creamsicle. Thanks for a nifty snack to add to my low point repertoire."

    Reviewed Garlicky Edamame (Ww 2 Points)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Tee Angel
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so delicious and became the focal point of a point-friendly meatless meal. I used jarred garlic which is less aromatic and had to used about 50 percent more - as has been the case in other dishes made with this ingredient. This will be a fuss free staple for me."

    Reviewed Chicken With Cranberry-Hoisin Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Like TeresaS I scaled this recipe down to two and served it with bone in breasts as that is what I had on hand. I made the initial sauce with a bit of extra juice and used that to baste the chicken breasts and served the remaining sauce reduced as directed as an accompaniment. I think this work better with crushed pineapple. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites