Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kadams25

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #967670

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent recipe! i think i like them better than 'floured' pb cookies because they're not as dry. i used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. they came out nice and a bit chewy, the way i like them, not too crunchy."

    Reviewed Tortellini Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is amazing!! i was out of thyme, so substituted dried parsley, also subbed spinach for the broccoli, and used 1 c cheddar, and 1 c mozz. i also added 2 links sliced italian sausage. My husband loved it!! thanks for a great crowd pleaser!!"

    Reviewed Almost Cake Mix Vanilla Cupcakes!

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I just baked and sampled these for my daughter's first birthday. They are the lightest, fluffiest cupcakes I have ever had! I agree, not a ton of flavor, but yummy and cakey just the same. I used 1/2 c shortening and 1/2 c butter. 2 cups of sugar seemed like a lot, so I decreased that to 1 1/2 c. Came out great! will make these again!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "this was ok for me, it was pretty hot for my taste. i used 1/2 tsp of the red pepper flakes, if i make it again, i would only put in 1/4 tsp. i also thickened it up at the end with cornstarch and water."

    Reviewed Fish Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "i made a double batch of this today, and it was excellent! I had intended to thicken it a little bit with flour, but got ahead of myself and forgot, but it was still very tasty. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "this was just ok for me. thought the pudding made it a little wierd, definitely nothing like a classic apple pie if that's what you're looking for.. probably won't make it again."

    Reviewed Ww 5 Can Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By NicoleM
    LinMarie says:

    "this soup is SO GOOD! probably the fastest, healthiest meal i've ever made! hardly any cleanup which is always a plus. i used italian diced tomatoes. will definitely make this again!!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "having never made or eaten sweet potato pie, this recipe looked good and easy. I haven't actually tasted it yet, but it cooked up perfectly! I took the liberty of sprinkling the top with pecans and drizzling it with about a tablespoon of maple syrup! I look forward to trying it later today, will post an update on the taste later.. :)UPDATE: it w..."

    Reviewed Apple Pecan Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very yummy dish. I used apple cider in place of the brandy, and added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch to the cream before adding that to the sauce to thicken it more. I also used chives as a garnish in place of the parsley. I liked the slight onion flavor this added to the dish. Overall, very yummy. I'd make it again some day."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites