Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kaledsmom

    Member since Oct 2012

    Chef #2455466

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dave's "Special" Black Forest Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this recipe. Has made it to the "keepers". I was a little concerned about how sweet the dessert might be however, to my surprise the ingredients all worked together very well. This cake is nothing but addictive."

    Reviewed Au Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Stacey DiBuono
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! I used a very sharp cheddar after reading some of the reviews - smart move. The milder cheeses might make this somewhat bland. Can't wait to incorporate other cheeses! Very good base gratin. Its a keeper - thank you for posting."

    Reviewed To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry guys, the texture was gross. I have to agree with some of the other low star reviews. These came out very paste like. The taste was conflicting. Meaning, the cream cheese and sour cream did not enhance the flavor of the potatoes, it overwhelmed it."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  559 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess I'm spoiled by our local smoke house's pulled pork. To me this recipe was pretty nasty. The pork came out so mushy - like eating textured bbq sauce rather than pieces of pork - I followed the recipe to the letter - even have an older crock pot! However, I will keep looking for my go to recipe."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy breakfast treat! Had the consistency of a coffee cake. Would make again."

    Reviewed Colache (Mexican Zucchini Side Dish)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this recipe as written. Sauteing the zucchini with the onion until the ZUCCHINI is transparent THEN steaming for an additional 5 minutes would have left an utter mess. I caught that early on and sauteed until the ONION was transparent then steamed for 5 min. At that, the zucchini was still overly soft. However, I did like the mix of..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1063 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe exactly. I'm big on texture and for me these came out thick and soft with great flavor. When I want that kind of consistency this will be my go to recipe. However, sometimes I like my oatmeal cookies on the flat/crispy side so for that I will keep looking for my go to recipe. Thank you for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites