Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kanakacreek

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #279329

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raised Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Maiya
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, Fanny Farmer knew what she was talking about. I think that maybe the chef who gave you one star forgot to turn on the waffle iron. :)"

    Reviewed Overnight Crispy Yeast Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, Fanny Farmer knew what she was talking about. I think that maybe the chef who gave you one star forgot to turn on the waffle iron. :)"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1098 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Really really good. I substituted 1 cup of red wine for 1 of the cups of water, and added some chopped bell pepper and a little grated carrot. I think the tomato paste is the secret to the thick sauce. And of course using good wine is essential."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dressing. Try adding a little lemon juice."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1050 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Just a note, 'sweet milk' is just whole milk, not to be confused with 'sweetened condensed milk'. It just means don't use non-fat or low-fat milk."

    Reviewed New York Deli Style Cheesecake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Special Day Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, May 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ladyamandacaroline
    LinMarie says:

    "I Googled the missing ingredient and found out it was 2 Tablespoons of lemon zest (4-6 lemons). It makes it all the more lemony. Leave it to the Barefoot Contessa to increase the standard filling by 50%."

    Reviewed Not Yo Ordinary Nachos

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great and just the way I prefer my nachos.... simple."

    Reviewed Wiener Schnitzel

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best veal cutlets I have ever made. It might be nice to mention that this recipe comes verbatim from Luchow's German Cookbook. That's why it's so good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites