Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kansasjosh

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #116977

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Undeniably this is good and very easy to make.

    But I think next time I'd cut back on the sugar. This time to dilute it a bit I added almost a cup of low fat plain yogurt. But I'm rating the 5 based on your recipe, not my alteration. Good job."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  292 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dish--I added a bit of garlic salt and fresh pepper. We were out of bread crumbs so used Panko. Delicious, good work."

    Reviewed Beautiful Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By periwinklejenn
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible. I love soups and this one is so different, so far off my radar so I'm glad I gave it a try.

    I did make one substitution from beef stock to vegetable stock (dating a vegetarian). The dill isn't all that strong this time of year but it still added to the flavor. The big surprise was the orange.

    All 4 of us at dinner g..."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I liked it because it's one of those rare recipes that truly is simple but somehow feels gourmet.

    I also applied lemon juice to the scallops first, then panko. After searing them, I added the cheese, broiled them for a couple minutes then a few more drops of lemon juice on top. Great recipe, I'll be making these again."

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Not much more to say that others haven't already said. All 5 of my friends raved about the soup and wished I had doubled the batch. Great with cornbread"

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  165 Reviews  |  By Renita
    LinMarie says:

    "I added cumin like someone else suggested to give it that true chili taste. very good. My roommates are still talking about it. Served it over cornbread.

    I would think adding white corn, lentils or even mushrooms would be good. I like chili a bit denser. But overall great taste. roommates just complimented again (twice during the time ..."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. Doubled the batch, used a walla walla sweet onion and added a few red pepper flakes for a tiny kick. Thanks"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1170 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars from me and all my coworkers. I brought it to work today and the clinic is raving. The chief physician just asked for the recipe so I'd say it's a hit. Maybe not the healthiest dessert but it's good."

    Reviewed Granny's Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe. I usually softer ripe bananas, was just fine."

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Lombardy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "We followed the recipe exactly and agree it is a very good dish. I was a little surprised it got 5 stars across the board. I made this dish for 5 friends and nobody commented on it but they finished their plates.If I made it again I think I would double the amount of mushrooms as well as marsala wine and chicken broth."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites