Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kara_rece Atchison

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #114973

    From The Colony

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I added dried cranberries and drizzled with white chocolate for a cookie exchange. My favorite is still the plain almond, and I like that this recipe is traditional Italian biscotti - not the fake cookie kind."

    Reviewed Apple Dumplings

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I didn't have enough shortening, but it still worked. I had to bake it another 20 minutes. "

    Reviewed Crabmeat and Corn Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this recipe. I modified it a bit using shrimp stock for the milk, and pureeing the corn with the cream."

    Reviewed Warm Blueberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I used apples and cut back on the sugar."

    Reviewed Cherry Fruitcake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. This is just like my Mom's from when she lived in New Orleans. If you don't like fruitcake, you will like this one because it doesn't have all the citrus peel that everyone gripes about. I baked this in 8 miniature bundt pans for gifts."

    Reviewed Cranberry Salad with Port

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best! I'll never eat the canned kind again. "

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Elena Bedner
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I made two large loaves, and froze one of them. It freezes well."

    Reviewed Summit House Classic Creamed Corn Au Gratin

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Pauline Patterson
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. It was a nice change from the traditional Thanksgiving corn casserole."

    Reviewed Not Just Another Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Paulcm
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I was looking for this recipe to make green bean casserole, but the soup itself was quite good."

    Reviewed Turkey Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This took time to make, but was very easy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites