Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    karen in TN

    Member since Jul 2001

    Chef #12353

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Onion Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Leo Tohill
    LinMarie says:

    "This was terrific. The addition of the sauteed onion gave a nice change from ordinary corn bread.This went great with a pot of spicey chili on a cold winter night. "

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I brought this to a family gathering and it was a big hit, and as Kim D. said there were requests for the recipe. It's very easy to put together and tastes great. Thanks for a new recipe!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Garlic Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is wonderful! Very simple to put together. I had some unused buttermilk from another recipe and was looking for a way to use it. It is so much fresher tasting than bottled and the flavor is mild but lush. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed French Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By Recipewrestler
    LinMarie says:

    "Ditto Tara's comments. PaulaT, you're under-rating this recipe by calling it tastey. It's absolutlely scrumptuous! Wish I had company right now so I could show off. Oh well, more for me!Thanks PaulaT.Oh yeah. I did substitute evaporated skim milk just because I had an open can in the fridge"

    Reviewed World's Best Blue Cheese Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is about the best Blue Cheese dressing I've ever had. It has just enough bite without overpowering the fresh greens. Now if I only had some buffalo wings for dipping!I was out of yellow mustard so I had to sub. with Dijon. I know I'll never buy bottled blue cheese dressing again. There's just no comparison! TRY IT!"

    Reviewed Seven Layer Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Alexi's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Seeing this recipe brought back fond childhood memories. The recipe used to be on the side of the can of milk. It was probably one of the first deserts I ever made. Thanks for reminding me of a super tastey and easy to prepare recipe. It's simple enough to prepare that even the kids can get involved helping spread the layers. Very, very good!"

    Reviewed Layer Cookies (Magic Layer Bars)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Seeing this recipe brought back fond childhood memories. The recipe used to be on the side of the can of milk. It was probably one of the first deserts I ever made. Thanks for reminding me of a super tastey and easy to prepare recipe. It's simple enough to prepare that even the kids can get involved helping spread the layers. Very, very good!"

    Reviewed Quick Cheesy Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was way too delicious to have been so simple to prepare. All of the ingredients are staples you always have on hand. The only addition I made was a generous sprinkle of garlic powder and WOW, talk about comfort food! Will definitely do this again. Thanks Christina."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites