Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    karengrzena

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #153472

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Turkish Poached Eggs With Yogurt and Spicy Sage Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious!I would never have thought to put these flavors together. Used Eggbeaters instead of poached (cholesterol) but I wouldn't recommend that to someone unaccustomed to them. I will make this again, reducing the yogurt just a touch. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Rosemary Cheese Bites

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a yam and some feta to use up; so this seemed to fit the bill. This has the potential of being really awesome, but it lacks something. I added garlic, but the result was bland and unimpressive. Maybe some bacon? Also,too greasy for me. I will tinker with this; stay tuned."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "This was possibly the most savory soup I've ever tasted. Substitutions I made were dried dill for fresh, Sherry for the vodka, and broccoli for spinach.Wonderful! Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Feta Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By maidinafrica
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Swirling in cool yogurt at the end adds a nice tang. To make it healthier next time, I'll try olive oil instead of butter and skip the flour. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Snappy Southwest Salsa Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bert's Kitchen Witch
    LinMarie says:

    "This is yummy! The lime jice and the red wine vinegar makes it POP!I can't use 1/2 c oil in anything, but it tasted great with just 1 TB olive oil. Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Garlic and Cream Cheese Stuffed Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WildCook
    LinMarie says:

    "WoW! This was just delicious. I prepared as directed, except used Neufchatel rather than cream cheese (lower fat) and plain ol' onions. Perfect."

    Reviewed Baked Tomatoes Stuffed With Salmon, Garlic & Capers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! This recipe can be tinkered with easily to use what you have on hand (eg, I used basil)Moisture is the enemy here, so make sure to drain ingredients well and blot the tomatoes."

    Reviewed Gorgonzola Marinara

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Amy V.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. However, if you want a stronger Gorgonzola flavor, like I did, use more cheese or less tomato sauce. Also, I think the amount of butter was about twice what was necessary to get the cheese mixture creamy."

    Reviewed Pork Sauteed with Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By "Pink Eyed" Jim Cortina
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so unusual and good! I served it over spaetzle like you suggested, I think it would have been overwhelming without a starch. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Fettuccine With Healthy Dill Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I actually used some Lipton Alfredo Fettucini noodles as the base; but with the full-strength sauce...it would have been dry otherwise. I loved the cottage cheese; it acted like ricotta...who knew? Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites