Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    karlsanders

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #114624

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mocha Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted cherry liqueur for both the water and the coffee flavoured liqueur. I assumed that the cake crumbs were to be stale instead of fresh - put crumbs out for 24 hrs. I did not do the white chocolate portion of the recipe. Used a three teaspoon melon baller.There were a couple of minor things that didn't seem to work out as I expected..."

    Reviewed Heavenly Lemon Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "See changes that Jenny Sanders made.Definitely a problem recipee - ate far to much. Spent the next day at the gym trying to recover. Absolutely delicious."

    Reviewed Lightweight Turkey Reuben

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mamie37
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice Ruben - had some problems finding a quality reduced-fat thousand island dressing - used regular dressing and regular cheese.Used Jagdschnitten (dimpilmeir) rye - much heavier than the marbled rye would have been. Stayed nice and crisp even with the somewhat soggy nature of the sandwich."

    Reviewed Lightweight Turkey Reuben

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mamie37
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice Ruben - had some problems finding a quality reduced-fat thousand island dressing - used regular dressing and regular cheese.Used Jagdschnitten (dimpilmeir) rye - much heavier than the marbled rye would have been. Stayed nice and crisp even with the somewhat soggy nature of the sandwich."

    Reviewed Asparagus, Feta & Pumpkin Seed Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe with Greek feta and a nice balsamic vinegar without any sulfites in it. It is indeed one of my favourates."

    Reviewed Grandma's Cider'n Spice Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "The sample I tasted did not have the glaze or nuts, and had apples instead. It also had a little less sweetner than listed in the recipe. I found that the cake was too sweet for my tasts."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "There were no walnuts in the sample I tasted, and 3/4 of the sugar. Tasted good. Walnuts would probably have been better. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites