Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kaslerma

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206248

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "I make a recipe with rice cooked in chicken broth with diced green chilies and onion ---- served something like a pilaf ---- never know what to do with the leftovers. This recipe is great and a perfect answer to my leftover problem. It's a perfect main dish and much better than the original pilaf! Absolutely delicions ---- I can eat it meal aft..."

    Reviewed Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Faced with a head of Napa cabbage and not knowing what to do with it, I took Impera Magna's advice and used this recipe. An absolute surprise ---- think it would be a good one to serve with fish. I will be at least using the dressing recipe again ---- but I still prefer green cabbage!"

    Reviewed Do-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PollyB
    LinMarie says:

    "I was hesitant to make mashed potatoes for a friend who is recuperating from surgery because I couldn't figure out how to reheat them. This recipe can not only "travel" and "wait",it is DELICIOUS ---- better than any I have ever made. I would guess the secret is all that butter and cream. "

    Reviewed Do Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I was hesitant to make mashed potatoes for a friend who is recuperating from surgery because I couldn't figure out how to reheat them. This recipe can not only "travel" and "wait",it is DELICIOUS ---- better than any I have ever made. I would guess the secret is all that butter and cream. "

    Reviewed Fudge Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolute stick-to-the-teeth-decadence ---- a chocolate lover's dream. I've received nothing but raves. As DDW points out, however, it IS a PUDDING cake. I agree that it needs to be served with vanilla ice cream because it's so rich. "

    Reviewed Bechamel Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't know why this needs a second chance ---my daughter makes wonderful spinach crepes with this recipe. "

    Reviewed Crunchy Scalloped Potatoes With Thyme

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is, basically, the way my mother (1902 - 1985) taught me to make scalloped potatoes ---- with a couple of corrections. After sprinkling a layer of potatoes with the flour mixture, it should be dotted with butter so it cooks into a sauce ---- and the onions should definitely be sauteed. Finally, a nice sauce will develop if you pour just m..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites