Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kate09

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #310738

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jogreen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good base for a pumpkin soup. I like mine with a little oomph to it so I added a little curry powder. Had it with toasted pumpernickel bread and it was AMAZING. Thanks Jogreen."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I eat something similar for breakfast every morning. I LOVE pumpkin so I do 1/3 cup oats and 1/2 cup pumpkin. I sweeten with flavoring syrup (like davinci or torani). My favorite is hazelnut. Try it sometime!"

    Reviewed Microwave Apples and Cinnamon (For Small Children)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MTpockets
    LinMarie says:

    "Lol...baby. No, I've made apple for myself like this many many times!!! I like to stir it into oatmeal, try it sometime!"

    Reviewed Coffee Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "ABSOLUTELY awesome. I used 2 slices honey wheat bread and artificial sweetener. Also I subbed soy milk and sprinkled with cinnamon on top. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Yummy Mock Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Megannnnnnnn
    LinMarie says:

    "It is a GREAT idea...however, it tasted extremely eggy to me and slightly bitter from sugar substitute. The cooking time was also not enough in my microwave i had to almost double it. I ended up altering the recipe and adding some sugar free flavoring syrup and reduced fat soy milk. After the additions it tasted absolutely great and once again, I ..."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Pancake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ElizabetRamsey
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great idea! I loved this. I sweetened it with a packet of splenda instead of cinnamon and used torani flavored syrup instead of the apple concentrate. Advice: 1/4 cup cottage cheese works with 1T flour. If you use more cottage cheese, use the 2T flour."

    Reviewed Russian Beet Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Orie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a review, just a variation. My family has never used sauerkraut...and we did peas instead of beans."

    Reviewed Onion Skin Easter Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By duckit
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm glad that somebody else does this too! Thats how we always do them at home for russian orthodox easter. Try red onion skins too."

    Reviewed Crab-Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Margie Brock
    LinMarie says:

    "I used green peppers and it was great. I actually found that half a pepper was enough for each person since I served it after soup so this was absolutely great!!! "

    Reviewed Russian Potato Salad (Salat Olivier)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "actually my family called it "Italian Salad" while in america they call it the "russian salad""

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites