Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    katew

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #315565

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1169 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rachael Ray's St. Paddy's Corned Beef and Cabbage Stoup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup ! I used a combo of both red and white cabbage. I had to use ground beef as it is tricky to find corned beef here. I could corn it myself which is too time consuming or I could try to find a deli that sells it in expensive slices. It certainly was good with the ground beef."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this twice as I was not happy with my first result but the second time it was the same - too cakey, not a brownie. Certainly a nice cake and the cinnamon is a fantastic addition."

    Reviewed Curly Noodle Soup With Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific mid week meal. I clearly did not add enough fluid or my noodles soaked up a large amount as mine was not as soupy as the photo. I will add further stock to the leftovers. Nonetheless it was really tasty and we had some crusty bread on the side. I added a red pepper diced up too. This is my favourite style of recipe as it uses staple ingre..."

    Reviewed Creole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not know there was a dish called Creole - I thought it was a region ! But this savoury sausage and rice dish is great and so easy to make. I used brown rice and both yellow and red peppers. Made for Zingo."

    Reviewed Thai Red Curry Mixed Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this due to the versatility and it uses on hand types of ingredients. I had lots of beans to use up so worked perfectly for me. Made foe Family Picks"

    Reviewed Glazed Pineapple With Cinnamon Creme Fraiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sweet enough without adding the creme fraiche. Great dessert and interesting way to serve pineapple. I used a lime from my tree. Made for Family Picks."

    Reviewed Gateau a L'Orange De Madame Mahjoub - Orange Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a nice big cake and you can certainly taste the orange in this cake, but not the almond essence . I used 2 blood oranges and followed the recipe totally. The cake baked well, rose nicely and cut beautifully with good texture. It does need a little something on the side after day 1 so we had vanilla custard with it. Made for ZWT 9"

    Reviewed North African Soup (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Great mid week soup - easy and warming, using pantry ingredients which is a plus in itself. I used parsley and cilantro from my garden. I like the way you can alter the fluid to make almost a vegie casserole. Made for ZWT9."

    Reviewed Thai Sticky Pudding (Kanom Nam Tan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this as an experiment as I had milk to use up and rice flour left from making Xmas shortbread. It came together fast but needed extra long slow cooking to get rid of the floury chalky texture. You need to stir or whisk non stop because it will catch on the bottom. I used brown sugar not palm sugar and halved the amount and I was 'out&..."

    Reviewed Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fab dish either cold, hot or at room temperature. Easy to make with mostly things that are on hand. I did not really change anything, maybe less oil and more veg. We all really enjoyed it. Made for ZWT 9."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites