Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kathryn.b

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #207526

    From WESTMINSTER, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fruity Nutty Zucchini Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been meaning to review these for a while considering I have used this recipe a lot and love it. I must say I play with it depending on what I have on hand like summer squash, zucchini or carrots. Also I am not one to keep fruit cocktail on hand so I have substituted ripe bananas and even fruity babyfoods (gasp!) I love millet's texture so ..."

    Reviewed Banana Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By demetra_nik
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, I'll be making these again. I tossed together a little oatmeal crumble topping and was glad to have the added texture. They were nice and moist. I used traditional brown sugar instead of the splenda and perhaps this accounts for the fact that I wished they were a hint sweeter. (And I am not the type to want a sugary muffin.)"

    Reviewed Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Heirloom
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy soup! I substituted fresh tarragon for the dill and added sweet potato since I had it around. I looked up this recipe because I wanted a use for canned salmon and this was perfect. It tasted pretty fresh, was filling but not heavy. Thanks"

    Reviewed Ginger-Almond Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By bayou-mimi
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to send to my mom, who loves all things ginger. I kept half the recipe since they were delciously buttery and flaky as short bread ought to be, but with fun depth of flavor from the ginger and almond. My only adjustments were adding in crystalized ginger for added chewy texture, and pressing the dough into a sqaure baking dish as my..."

    Reviewed Creamy Glazed Banana Cookies 2die4!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made half with the icing and half with chocolate chips for my chocolate-obsessed boyfriend. When I offered the choice to others, the chocolate chip ones went faster. All cam out well, though mine were more like little cakes than cookies-soft and tall."

    Reviewed Banana Oat Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "pretty good solution to over-ripe bananas. I was not amazed, but I also had no problem polishing them off. I made them with milk chocolate chips. The overall color might be improved by substiting the brown sugar for regular since mine did not look gorgeous. "

    Reviewed Marvelous Microwave Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe. simple and tasty. I was originally concerned during the microwave process that the pudding looked so lumpy, but after a couple minutes it was consistant and yummy. I prefer a whipped cream topping to the meringue, but thats just me. thanks"

    Reviewed Salmon Papillotes With Fennel, Potatoes, and Olives

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By susie cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "simple, light meal. I had no mandoline so I hand cut everything. It came out great though slightly more time consuming. Also, I had no oilves in house so I substitued capers and was satisfied."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites