Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kaylanave

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36177

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almond Joy Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked 3 types of brownies for a family gathering. All were yummy but people gravitated towards the almond joy fudge brownies first. Who could resist a fudgey coconut topping with almonds? Thanks!"

    Reviewed Almond Joy Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked 3 types of brownies for a family gathering. All were yummy but people gravitated towards the almond joy fudge brownies first. Who could resist a fudgey coconut topping with almonds? Thanks!"

    Reviewed Favorite Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy recipe and brownies taste even better the second day. Thanks."

    Reviewed Vanilla Coconut Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and very easy to make. A little too "vanilla" sweet for me but company seemed to enjoy. Thanks."

    Reviewed Peach Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "The streusel and peach topping tastes wonderful. The cake itself was a bit dry. I would suggest baking for only only 50 minutes (I baked for 55min). Would make again with the addition of peach slices or syrup to the cake to moisten and add flavor. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Katharine Hepburn's Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I also have this brownie recipe. I love these brownies because they are chewy and have a nice chocolate flavor without being too sweet. I've made these a few times - they are really easy to make and require only a few ingredients! "

    Reviewed Chunky Apple Spice Cake With Vanilla Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist cake. Loved the texture. I did not have pumpkin pie spice on hand so I created my own blend. I will definitely make the cake again with the real thing. The sauce, although very sweet, was a nice compliment to the spices in the cake. There are only 2 of us so I loved the fact that this cake was not huge in size - thanks !"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. My soup was more the consistency of chili-a hearty meal in itself. I added one additional cup of chopped tomatoes (to use them up)and added 2 shakes of hot red pepper flakes which blended nicely with the sausage and other spices. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites