Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kbates

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1396025

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemonade Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very disappointed with this recipe. Like some others have found, these came out extremely dense, not cake like at all. The flavor was decent, but the texture was weird. Not sure if they are supposed to be dense, but I expected them to be light and fluffy like if I had followed the recipe on the box. I got no compliments when I made them ..."

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I used the "plain" version for the based, and I used the chocolate version for the filling and decoration."

    Reviewed Watermelon Lemonade

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a cookout, and it was a hit! I don't know how much watermelon I used, but I bought 2 halves of seedless watermelon. I also strained out a lot of the pulp, so I didn't notice much seperating. I added a few mint leaves, and lemon rings to the bowl. Double this.... you'll need it!"

    Reviewed Easy Bisquick Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By E.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken mixture was good, but I wasn't thrilled with the topping. Also, it took about 45 minutes for mine to cook, and the very center of the crust was still doughy."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Turkey Burgers for the Grill (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Honestly, if Kittencal wrote the recipe... it's def worth a try! These were very very good. I have never made/had turkey burgers before but trying to eat healthier wanted to find something simple and interesting.These were kind of a last minute dinner. I didn't have any seasoned salt, but used sea salt and pepper. I also didn't have any g..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good! I used it to frost the Dark-Chocolate-Cake-2496. I didn't add any milk to this, since I want to frost it thick. I used twice the vanilla, as other recommend. The only thing I wasn't sure of is the "Pinch of Salt" that is listed in the ingredients, but not listed in the steps. I didn't add any salt."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1114 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very similar to the sauce that I learned to make from my mom. We're not big wine drinkers, so I didn't add that, and added a bit more water. The key is to let it cook low and slow."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  394 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. My husband couldn't get enough of them! I ended up baking them closer to 12 or 14 minutes, and they were still chewy...10 minutes just didn't seem like enough."

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Misplaced Texan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe. I only made a couple of changes for personal preference. I added some chopped up pepper to the mix, as well as a bit of oregano and basil. Like others, I par boiled the peppers first, so I didn't need to add water or sauce to the bottom of the pan. I made this for company and it was impressive. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times, and it's always a hit! The Alfredo sauce lets you add a lot of flavor and creaminess without too much work! Thanks!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites