Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kelroy207

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140379

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blender Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By connie427
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! Exactly what I was looking for, and tastes wonderful. Nice mix of cheese and tangy garlic. Perfect for spur of the moment salads. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Shepherds Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Chef #316797
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best shepherds pie EVER!!I was making it for a sick friend, and I had to hold myself back from not sending it over!! This is definitely a cut above your usual shepherds pie, and the extra effort is well worth it.I didn't have any red wine on hand, so used white vermouth and red wine vinegar instead ( about 3/4 vermouth and 1/4 vineg..."

    Reviewed Dijon Beets

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect beet recipe!! Served this for a friend who loves beets and swears has eaten every way possible. Hadn't tried this one and begged for the leftovers to take home. Didn't have apple cider vinegar so used a raspberry wine vinegar and it was great. This will become a staple at my house, and next time will try it with a grainy mustard to see ..."

    Reviewed Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing cake, totally worth the time and effort!! I needed to cook it longer, probably about an hour and 45 mins, but it was perfect. Served it with a homemade lemon curd, and it was a great finish to a meal. Thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Whipped Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted just like my Grandma's recipe. I rolled the dough into little balls before baking, I like the uniform shape, and they were perfect. Thanks for an easy, totally worthwhile recipe!"

    Reviewed Terry's White Chocolate Macadamia Biscotti, (Tender Biscotti)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good. I didn't have the macadamia nuts in the house, went ahead anyways, and they still turned out beautiful. Just like you said, not too hard, but still great for dunking if you choose!! Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Nantucket Bleu Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great salad!! I added some thinly sliced red onion as I think spinach salad always needs some onion, and for the dressing I used olive oil and substituted the sugar with honey instead. Brought this to my "foodie" friends and they just loved it. Great variation on the strawberry and spinach salad."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Pound Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is really good!! I used the creaming method, and it turned out great with lots of lemon flavour. I made a glaze with powdered sugar and lemon juice and that really worked too.Took the advice of others and added a wee bit more lemon juice and zest, really loved the results."

    Reviewed West African Lime Cake Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Chabear01
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good cake, but not great. I found it dry and also dense not in a good way. I like one reviewers idea of subbing vanilla yogurt, will try that next time. I will make it again, but with some variations."

    Reviewed Earl Grey Tea Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are amazing!! I used a lavender Earl Grey, and didn't have white sugar so used light brown sugar, and they turned out fantastic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites