Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kennedyfish

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #310611

    From Nome, Alaska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken & Dumplings

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rach2
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this and it is a great base from which to build a healthy dish! I used Bisquick and made my own dumplings to add instead of using the Grands. I also chopped up some carrots and celery, steamed them for 4 minutes, and then added to the crock pot. That way the veggies get completely cooked, but still adds flavor to the chicken."

    Reviewed Real Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this soda bread for a huge crowd on St. Patrick's Day! It got rave reviews and I couldn't stop eating it. It was sooo moist and flavorful without being overly sweet. In fact, I'm craving it now! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Cranberry Scones With Cranberry Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef #368289
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite new scone recipe! I skipped the cranberry butter and just used some Brummel & Brown. Very good! Not super sweet, but flavorful and moist. Making today for a gift. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Authentic Chili Verde (Pork and Green Tomatillo Stew)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I've made chili verde often with chicken and chilis - it was fun to use pork and tomatillos! I made this in the crockpot. Started early in the morning and cooked slowly throughout the day. I used a cut-up pork tenderloin, and regular green peppers instead of pablanos and jalapenos as my kids don't tolerate the heat. Added a few can..."

    Reviewed Too Easy Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Debbie1966
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy recipe and healthy too! My 9 yr old daughter loves to make these by herself. Almost instant gratification except for baking time. Love the vitamins from the pumpkin and the flavor from the cake mix. A great after school snack and packs in lunches easily. Thanks!!!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Bread-Healthy Style!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Caryn Dalton
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these hoping for the full banana bread experience... The flavor was great, but the texture was odd and they were very short. I did add baking powder, but it didn't leaven much."

    Reviewed Easy Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Lumpy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super easy to make and my DH and kids loved it! It was a little soggy, but I think that's just fine. Served with a little whole wheat pasta and spinach salad. Made extra and everyone ate it up! Great weeknight recipe!"

    Reviewed Cornbread Hamburger Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my family and everyone loved it. I made my own cornbread topping from a double batch of cornbread. I also added a can of sloppy joe sauce and a can of drained corn to the filling. Very satisfying. Used ground moose instead of beef and it was very lean and healthy!"

    Reviewed Potato Leek Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "My entire family loved this recipe Made it to use a leek I had on hand. Very healthy and tasty, despite the creamy texture from the potatoes and chicken stock. Very easy too."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out nicely, but seemed kind of crunchy and dry. Could be a result of using buttermilk that we reconstituted from dry powder."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites