Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kim_michele

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #139513

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Restaurant Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I wouldn't change a thing. Well, ok I did find if you let the salad dressing blend for at least 4 hours - the taste is better."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "The brownies are great. I seeded the jalapeƱos and only added 3 Thai chili peppers. I did a taste test w/ my b-friend and co-workers - all said it could be spicier, so I am making them just as the directions instruct. Update will be later :)"

    Reviewed Karen Ray's Champion Chili Verde

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and easy to make. I must have missed the spices every 45 minutes, but mine turned out great. I did add 3 jalapeƱos and will add different types of peppers next time. Thanks"

    Reviewed Cowboy Steak Chili in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By VLizzle
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I don't even like coffee, but wanted a chili recipe that was different. I used a dutch oven and simmered for 4 hours. The next day it was even better. I frozen in single servings as I am single and can have later. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Arroz Verde (Green Rice)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this dozens of times and shared it just as many times. I hadn't gotten around to rating it, so here goes.IT IS AMAZING!!!!!I am not a rice person, but love this. Since I am on my own, I freeze this and it does well (a little mushy, but the taste is still good). I mix it with beans (whatever on hand - kidney, black, pink) and Trader ..."

    Reviewed A Safe Solution to Laundry Soap ( Homemade Substitute )

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #407645
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this stuff! I've been using this recipe for years and years. I agree - castile soap is the only way to go. I add a few drops of both lavender essences oil and grapefruit seed oil to the castile soap then mix in the dry ingredients. This is also very safe for septic tanks and for the environment. Thank you for posting this!"

    Reviewed Famous Barr's French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Way back my mother somehow got the recipe and I've been enjoying it for years and years. Glad to see it posted as it is too good not to share. The gruyere cheese is the best on this!! Thank you for submitting this."

    Reviewed Jens Really Tasty Chipotle Pesto

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last year and it was great and I am going to do another batch. I freeze them in ice cube trays and take as many as I need to use. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hash Browns Zucchini

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! First time I followed the directions to a "T" and they were great. The second time I added onion and more cheese and a bit of bread crumbs. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Wasabi Coleslaw

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "this was great - always looking for a way to make my veggies more interesting. thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites