Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ki...mmm

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #705197

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tasty Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "soft, yet firm crust and light inside. i did sift the flour and i rolled it into bread sticks (soft bread sticks). next time i will use less sugar (because i could taste the sweet). kid frendly recipe because its so easy to whip up and tastes good."

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  312 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "how fun! light puffy bite size snacks. just be sure to "pinch" the ends (not just pat them) so they wont leak. i didn't like the pepperoni taste, but i couldn't stop eating 'um. i also did the prep on a sheet of waxed paper so cleanup was easy."

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  287 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "perfect mild chili flavor and nice thick sauce. i didn't change a thing. i did simmer with a lid on the pot. great for picky eaters because the tomatoes and onions cooked up into the sauce. also great for chili dogs topped with cheese."

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "so much flavor for such a small effort! i'm still adjusting my heat so the thicker pieces get tender. thanks boxerwing for the chef lesson, i will never boil again! i may attempt adding noodles and soy, just for the fun of it all."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "a user friendly dish, it tasted even better the next day, too! i paired this up with 20 minute spanish rice recipe #108497 because the rice was so spicy, the chicken enciladas made the perfect partner. the only alteration i may add is a little pepperjack cheese."

    Reviewed 20 Minute Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "so simple. add-heat-stir. this is my first spanish rice dish and i'm keeping it. it was a bit spicy for us, so i expect to use half the spice next time. i cooked this to compliment chicken enchiladas recipe #24041 with the heat in this dish and the lack of heat in the enchiladas it was a perfect match. note: cooked chicken or beef would fit right ..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2754 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "very spicy...so tasty! everyone loved the taste, but too spicy for kids. i did have to thicken the sauce (1T. cornstarch and 1 T. water, as recommended)and i used half the soy. i think this would make an excellent dipping sauce for other foods. sweet, salty, spicy. its fun!"

    Reviewed Easy Ham Carbonara

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "this is the first dish ive tried on zaar. love it! i did add extra ham (4 cups, i had to use it) and a mix of parm and mozz cheese. boy was it filling! even better the next day. i think next time i will add veggies (shredded zucchini, peas, yum). oh, and chicken could easly substitute. thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites